Night Out With My love

in GOAT.Gang4 years ago

Hello

Everyone hope you all are doing fine. My days are going pretty good these days. Today at the first hour I went to Nazira Bazar, Puran Dhaka (Old Dhaka) to have Kacchi Biriyani. I am a kacchi Biriyani lover so I called it my love. If you also want to have Kacchi in Nazira Bazar it will be useful to you and If you are a Kacchi lover you will find it interesting.

IMG_20200929_013505.jpg

A sudden plan always gives me pleasure. I find it more interesting than a earlier planned occasion.
Yesterday in the evening 6 of us was hanging out. We were talking over many things. Then one of our friend Nayem told us that last week he went to Nazira Bazar, 1:30 at night to have Kacchi Biriyani. And at midnight the place seemed like it’s just evening, there was lots of crowds the shops were opened and full of customers. And told us if we wished to go he would go with us again.
We were looking at each other and trying to figure out what I am thinking were they thinking the same thing. And yes birds with same father folks together. So we planned to go that night. We fixed the time of our journey 12 at night from Pollibiddut, Savar.
While we were sitting it was 7 in the evening. We didn’t tell anything to our parents yet. We would out for the night so we need to inform them about it. So we all were findings own how we could convince our parents. After making the plan we left for home and told everyone to gather at 11 pm.
After coming home was felling a little afraid to tell my mother about it. But while I was having tea with them I told them about the whole thing. Mother just looked at me narrowed her eyes. I was convinced that she wouldn’t let me go during this corona epidemic. She asked me who else were going with me. So named my friends and they were all known to her. She just told stay safe. Oh I didn’t see that coming. I confirmed my friends that I was going. We all are from different areas. Three of us from the same area. So we fixed a place where we would meet in the given time.
At 10 pm. Two of us said that they were in the meeting point and waiting for us. At 10:30 pm three of us went out to join them. We met them at 10:45 pm. We called Nayem who would take us to Nzira Bazar. He said he would there before 12 am with his microbus and one of his cousin would join us too. Then we called another friend Tamim who told us earlier that he couldn’t go. We talked over phone with him and convinced him to go. Then another of our younger brother joined us so now we were 9. There was no vacancy on the microbus. We all boarded into the bus at 11:45. And went to Dhamrai bus stand to pick our younger brother. Our main journey had started now.

IMG_20200928_233321.jpg

It was 12:15 by the clock. There was one or two stalls were opened by the road side. The street lights were decorating our way. The moon on the sky was almost full. Sometimes buses and trucks we were crossing buses and trucks. There was very few traffics on road. Completely another face of the road we could see. During day time these roads were too busy. Sometimes we need to wait for hours in the traffic jam. But at night we were just going smoothly through them. Songs were playing in the car. We all were singing loudly, gossiping. After a long time we all were having a night out together. The corona epidemic really ruins the enjoyments of our life.

IMG_20200929_010431.jpg

IMG_20200929_004621.jpgIMG_20200929_001340.jpg

After going for half an hour we stopped at a filling station to refill our gas. After refilling we again started our journey.

IMG_20200929_002800.jpgIMG_20200929_002528.jpg

We entered Dhaka within 45 mins.But during day time it would take approximately one and a half hour. We took the New Market road via Dhaka University to go Nazira Bazar. It was about 1:15 while we reached the Nazira Bazar. On the entry there was a little queue of traffics.

IMG_20200929_021237.jpgIMG_20200929_020225.jpg

We need to wait about 15 mins in the jam. Then after crossing it we couldn’t find any parking place because they were all ful of vehicles. So we need to park it far from the resturant. After parking the microbus we went to Bukhari Restaurant wash our hands and 9 of us sit together. We order 9 plates of kacchi and 10 parcels . We order the parcels earlier because there was a possibility if we order later the Kacchi would be sold out. They took 5-6 mins to serve our order. But the smell around us was making us impatient. Our mouth was just watering. We were just truning around and looking at our plates in the counter that they were getting ready. The hot smokey Kacchi Biriyani is now just in front of us.

IMG_20200929_013342.jpg

The treasure in the plate was buried with Basmoti rice. As soon I dug inside a gravy piece of mutton and potato came out. We couldn’t wait any more, we started tothe hot kacchi with chatni. We order borhani.

IMG_20200929_014201.jpgIMG_20200929_013505.jpg

Everyone one was eating there was no time to look at another one's plate. Suddenly I raised my head and saw that everyone was eating but I couldn’t because I had already finished mine. But I couldn’t feel it. The stomach seemed to be empty. I called the waiter and order another plate. Now I got everyone attention. The order increased to 3 within a Second. New three plates of kacchi arrived. This time I got more bigger piece of mutton. After having the second plate it felt like I had something in my stomach. We all had finished our meal. The bill was around three thousands taka. We pay all our bills and left the restaurants. The staffs were well behaved.

IMG_20200929_015305.jpg

It was 2:12 am. We went to a Betel Leaf Store to have special betel there are varieties type of betel. Like, Shahi Pan, Agun Pan. Six of us have Shahi pan and one of us have Agun Pan or you can describe it as Fire Betel. We also took betel parcel.

IMG_20201001_145050.jpg

IMG_20200929_020748.jpgIMG_20200929_020744.jpg

Then we roam around. There were police vans to ensure the safety. New customers were still coming, some were leaving such a lively night. Crowds were all over the streets. It was good to pass a night like this one. Then we got ready to return. We took another road while returning. Everyone was pretty tired. So there was no more gossping. We were hearing soft songs. Then we entered through a town road parked our cars. It was 3:45 am. The place were beautiful. So we agreed to pass sometimes there. But that was a bad decision. Suddenly we heard police sirens. With a blink of eyes six to seven patrol police surrounded us as if we were criminal. They started to questioned what we were doing there, our identies, searched us if we had any illegal things, they checked our microbus too. It was total a disaster. This occurrence totally ruined our moods. Then they told us to leave the place immediately. So we quickly board into the vehicle and leave the place. It was about 4:45 when we reached Pollibiddut Bus Stand. We got off the microbus there was a tea stall. We had tea there. Then left for our respective homes.

The Night out was really a good one. After so many days we were having a night hangout altogether. As I am a Kacchi Biriyani lover so best thing that happened there was I was having my love with some of my loved ones. I almost forgot about how the roads looked like at night. It really refreshed my soul.
I hope you enjoyed my journey. I will come up with something interesting soon. So till then stay safe keep safe

abstract-3166168_1280.webp

Words about me

I am Mehadi Hossain from Bangladesh. I am doing graduation in Nutrition and Food Science from Potuakhali Science and Technology University . I love to travel and watch movies. Most of time of holidays I try to enjoy playing games and sports and watching movies.

I also love to cook, because I love delicious food. I am a friendly person and I like to make friends. I hangout a lot with my buddies. My career objective is to obtain a creative and challenging position that enables me to improve the overall skills. I Will trade creative mind and valuable technical skill set for position with advancement possibilities and career guidance.

abstract-3166168_1280.webp