My Battle In Splinterlands - Weekly Challenge with KOBOLD MINER.

in GOAT.Gang4 years ago

Hello All,

This is another post in splinterlands sharing my battle for SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge.

Here's a link to the challenge post.

image.png


THEME: KOBOLD MINER
Edition: ALPHA/BETA
Rarity: COMMON
Element: FIRE
ATTACK: MELEE

It is a ranged attacker with Snipe at level 1; Snare at level 5 ability and I used it in the third position.


This is a nice card with 1 melee attack and 2 speed and 2 health in level 1 and it requires 2 mana.

Sneak ability:
Targets the last monster in the enemy team instead of the first monster.


I'm going to share my last battle with this monster.

I played with Dragon Splinter.
Battle mana cap was 27.

There were two rules for the battle which are-
Close Range: Ranged attack monsters maybe used in the first position in battles.
Heavy Hitters: All monsters have the knockout ability.

You may watch my battle from the link below.
Here's a direct link to my battle.

Link to my battle.

image.png

CHALLENGE RULES

image.png

image.png

I used Drake of Arnak as the dragon summoner.
Before I played the battle, I bought some Kobold Miner and I made the monster in level 3.

Drake of Arnak

Drake of Arnak.png


My monsters: Goblin Mech at first place then Manticore at second, Creeping Ooze at 3rd, Kobold Miner at 4th, Elven Cutthroat at 5th and Highland Archer at the last place.

Goblin Mech Goblin Mech.pngManticore Manticore.pngCreeping Ooze Creeping Ooze.png
Kobold Miner Kobold Miner.pngElven Cutthroat Elven Cutthroat.pngHighland Archer Highland Archer.png
  • Goblin Mech : A small creature in a big body. This card is so strong and powerful with big powers.

  • Manticore : A flying lion with scorpion tail. This plays a nice role at the second place with reach ability.

  • Creeping Ooze : I don't normally get any support from this card but it can be used in the battle when there's slot left as it's mana is only 1 and beside it has a nice slow ability which is good for the team.

  • Kobold Miner : The theme monster for which I am writing this post. This is a old but small creature a big hammer and a big candle on the head. It's power is little but nice.

  • Elven Cutthroat : This is a small warrior with nice power in neutral splinter.

  • Highland Archer : Archers are always good as they never miss their shot. And this archer is a nice supportive archer in neutral splinter.

KOBOLD MINER is a good fit for the ruleset because of it's abilities and powers.

  • Question: Did my strategy work? What will I try differently next time?
    Ans: My strategy worked and I'll likely to play with this card next time.
    It's a good card with nice power.

  • Question: Do you use KOBOLD MINER often? Why or why not?
    Answer: I don't use this card often because I didn't need to.

  • I am going to share this post in my twitter with #splinterlands tag.

image.png

Some screenshot of my battle.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

My referral link of splinterlands:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=sharminmim

Images of this post are collected from splinterlands website.

image.png


About Me.

I'm Sharmin Akter Mim from Bangladesh doing Bachelors in arts in a govt university in our country.
I'm the one and only wife of @ashikstd.
With my little effort, I'm trying to help my husband in this bad time and I'm trying to understand this blockchain.


I want to say goodbye now.

I'm hoping that this post will get some nice view and I'll be trying to do better next time.

Stay safe & stay home for corona epidemic.

Thanks.
Sharmin.

Sort:  

Tweet Promotion:

Thank you for your Battle Challenge.
MonsterCurationFlauwy.png

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

A nice one.
I like the idea of talking little about all the monsters that you used.
That's a nice strategy.
Cheers.

Great game play.

This post earned a total payout of 4.124$ and 2.062$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.