A Relaxing Day at Home

in QC Community5 months ago

Relaxing means different things to different people, so do what works best for you. Make it a priority to relax on your days off, even if it's just for a few hours.

You get a day off of school or work, but now you've got to decide what to do. Would you like a relaxing day at home, an exciting day starting a new project, or even organizing a trip outside? “Yes, a relaxing day at home.”

ENJOYING MYSELF:
I enjoy making myself happy with a healthy diet. A healthy diet is important for helping you stay focused and energized throughout your day off.


Source

Healthy diet is one of the key parts of my day off, and it's perfectly normal to love popovers or pumpkin pie. Often when you stop associating negative emotions such as guilt or shame with your day off favorites and allow yourself to eat what looks, smells, and tastes good to you, you’ll find that you not only enjoy them, but that you spend less energy obsessing over them.

THINGS DONE:

There are so many things to do on my day off, it doesn't matter whether I'm alone or with someone or people. Having some ‘me time’ where I can do whatever it is I decide I cannot do during the workdays. It could even be something as simple as meditating, as long as it somehow benefits my mental health, reading my Bible, listening to gospel music, writing or being in an atmosphere that allows my brain to feel free provides more room for writing ability.

I encounter writer’s block more often than I would like so being in a place that soothes me helps me overcome that. Aside from all that, I’ll go for a relaxing walk to feel the sun hit my skin at a different angle, the feeling of the warm sand squish between my toes, and just get my body moving.
A relaxing day at home.🥰🍰✍️

Sort:  

You're right fam we need to eat healthy to get more energy to do everything we want to do.

Fam remember that you need to JOIN our community for your post to be eligible for the contest 😉

Source of potential text plagiarism 1
Source of potential text plagiarism 2

There is reasonable evidence that this article has been spun, rewritten, or reworded. Posting such content is considered plagiarism and/or fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.