My past lessons

in QC Communitylast month

IMG20240413160319.jpg

What are the 3 top things that you’ve learned over the past year? Why do you think they are the best things you’ve learned in the past year?




For someone who was forced to learn life the hard way and by herself, I think I have learnt a few others to last me for a while before others come into play. I mean a few I had to learn because of the gap that was there and I am glad I did, because if I had not learned these things when I did, I wouldn't be focused, I wouldn't be who and where I am today. Life taught me so many things at a younger age, and I had to learn the hard way because the person who protected me from some things in life was no longer there.




Not everyone is your friend

It is one thing to see someone as your friend and it is another thing for that person to see you as their friend too and this single act has caused fights, and rifts among so many people.

I learned this particular one the hard way because, for my kind of myself who is honest and genuine to everyone around me and sees everyone close to me as a friend, it took me a while to understand that not everyone I see and call friend is my friend and actually see and recognize me as their friend. Although it hurts to recognize or acknowledge or even treat someone as a friend but you never get such treatment but it is better to understand the state in which the person sees you before putting a tag on the person.




IMG20211012164641.jpg

There is more to life than what you see

Life isn't just about the physical, in fact, it is more of the spiritual first than the physical. It isn't all rosy, it may be rosy on your side doesn't mean it is rosy on the other side. It isn't all white, and it isn't all black, it is both negative and positive.

So, don't be careless, don't live a careless and nonchalant life, be intentional about everything you do, say, see, and places you go. Always listen and follow your instinct, because it will be your guide.




You are your first cheerleader

You are your best and first cheerleader, even though you will have people cheer you up and push you, but if you don't or can not push yourself, nobody will do it better.

To become greater, you need to be your confidant, your back taper, your hype man/woman, your encourager, and your comforter. It does not mean you shouldn't have someone or shouldn't depend on someone for that but the truth is even if you have people who do these things for you genuinely and you are not for yourself, it would be hard for those people who would be there to push you, to be able to push you without your strength. So, it is pertinent you learn to be your cheerleader and motivator first before anyone.




These are the best things I've learned in the past year and I hope to learn more as we go because life is a journey, so along life's way, lessons are meant to be learned. We learn, unlearn, and relearn.




This is my entry to QC Community Weekly Contest #86 [ENG/ESP]

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

OMG! Totally loved your post, thanks for sharing it ❤️ And you're totally right with this:

So, it is pertinent you learn to be your cheerleader and motivator first before anyone

Most of us seek external validation, because that's what we've learned when we where kids, and it is so hard to do some things that you like or want when you can't find that validation that you where used to have.

!LUV

eliany, queercoin sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.