A TEENAGER'S DREAM / O SONHO DE UM ADOLESCENTE (EN / PT)

in QC Community15 days ago

|EN|

Hello Hive friends, how are you? I hope well!

When I was a teenager, I played a card game called Magic The Gathering, one of the most famous card games in the world, I was addicted, I played it practically every day with a group of friends. After a while, we innovated and added the card game as RPG (Role-playing game) matches. It was exciting, the possibilities were endless.

I liked the game so much that I started researching how it started and its creator: Richard Garfield. Curious about cards in general, I researched the creator of the yu-gi-oh card game: Kazuki Takahashi and, finally, the creator of the pokemon card game: Satoshi Tajiri. I also researched numerous other card game creators, but these three were my inspiration at the time. "I believed I could create a card game too."

I made a sketch of a card game based on professions and people with different characteristics, some cards with funny names such as the drunkard, the beggar, the mother's sandal, the old man, the math teacher, among numerous creative cards . The cards were divided into categories such as magic cards, characters, weapons, equipment, emotions, among others. "It's very cool."

In my mind, if I had collaborators or people like them to support, my game would be produced and created as an official item, but unfortunately it didn't happen as expected and the idea turned into a dream that disappeared over time. "One of my dreams at the time was to create a card game of my own"

Today, the ideas remain in my memory and I am fully aware of the people who inspired me at the time, they never helped me, as I would be a competitor in the market. Anyway, I tried to locate some of these cards to post photos, but unfortunately I couldn't.

Images source: photos from places I've been.

|PT|

Olá amigos do Hive, como vocês estão? Espero que bem!

Quando eu era adolescente jogava um jogo de cartas chamado Magic The Gathering, um dos jogos de cartas mais famosos do mundo, era viciado, jogava praticamente todos os dias com um grupo de amigos. Depois de um tempo, inovamos e adicionamos o jogo de cartas como partidas de RPG (Role-playing game). Foi emocionante, as possibilidades eram infinitas.

Gostei tanto do jogo que comecei a pesquisar como ele começou e seu criador: Richard Garfield. Curioso sobre cartas em geral, pesquisei o criador do jogo de cartas yu-gi-oh: Kazuki Takahashi e, por fim, o criador do jogo de cartas pokémon: Satoshi Tajiri. Também pesquisei vários outros criadores de jogos de cartas, mas esses três foram minha inspiração na época. "Eu acreditei que também poderia criar um jogo de cartas."

Fiz o esboço de um jogo de cartas baseado em profissões e pessoas com características diversas, algumas cartas com nomes engraçados como o bêbado, o mendigo, a sandália da mãe, o velho, o professor de matemática, entre inúmeras cartas criativas. As cartas foram divididas em categorias como cartas mágicas, personagens, armas, equipamentos, emoções, entre outras. "É muito legal."

Na minha cabeça, se eu tivesse colaboradores ou pessoas como eles para apoiar, meu jogo seria produzido e criado como item oficial, mas infelizmente não aconteceu como esperado e a ideia virou um sonho que desapareceu com o tempo. “Um dos meus sonhos na época era criar meu próprio jogo de cartas”

Hoje as ideias ficam na minha memória e tenho plena consciência das pessoas que me inspiraram na época, nunca me ajudariam, pois eu seria um concorrente no mercado. Enfim, tentei localizar alguns desses cartões para postar fotos, mas infelizmente não consegui.

Fonte das imagens: fotos de lugares onde estive.

Sort:  

It's never too late for you to do it, and now you have your group of "Ally" with whom you could test the game 😉

They don't share the same thought, allies is a strategy game, for most people in the city where I live, "card game" is something childish. There is a lot of prejudice against this, even more so at my age.

I have a group of cards that I play Magic the Gathering, but the groups have a totally different profile.

Oooooh got it. See, now you have way more experience and you can use it to your advantage

I understand your thinking, but it goes beyond a dream, there are many points involved. Capital to invest and time to dedicate are the main problems, anyway, I won't say never, but I will wait for new opportunities in the future.

Obrigado por promover a Língua Portuguesa em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a comunidade lusófona dentro da Hive.

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.


Your post was manually curated by @Shiftrox.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹