Fun Times: A Stress Free Moment

Hello everyone
Feels so good to be here.

There is this adage that is always so inspiring for me, it is often said that "All work no play makes Jack a dull boy" so I will just reverse it and say" All work no play makes me a dull girl. Having fun is one thing that I can't miss for anything, I have made it to be a part of my life, but i create time for it as well.
The society places a lot of emphasis on the importance of working hard and embracing hustle culture, forgetting that taking a break to have is also important to our mental health.

Life without having fun is always so boring and exhausting so I always need something that will stair up my spirit, and relieve me of some stress. Although I have so many activities I do to stir up my spirit. Such as hanging out with friends, playing games, singing and dancing, watching movies etc. One may think that it is time wasting, because time is money,😂 yes i don't dispute that fact. Even the Bible records that "there is time and season for everything..........." I prioritize everything wisely, The time I'm supposed to work shouldn't be a time for me to have fun. I get to work when It is time to work, and play when it's time to play. As much as productivity is the aim of our daily hard work, we should be conscious that while using our time wisely and putting forth our best effort are admirable skills, it is also important to remember that when we work hard, we should be able to play hard as well. Having fun and truly experiencing pleasure and joy in life is just as important as being productive.

Having fun is always an exciting and happy moment for me, where I get to worry about nothing, it is a way of relieving myself of stress I might have accumulated, Doing these enjoyable activities makes me more pleasant, and it's an opportunity where I get to create a bond and connect with more friends, creating an unforgettable and lasting memories with my them bringing a lifelong happiness.

Fun is one thing that cannot be over emphasized. Oftentimes I will just sit down and come up with one funny game or another, most of the time I will play music and dance like I'm competing with someone, if no one is there i have to improvise. And doing these things always brings lasting happiness. That is why I always say that "Happiness is a choice". I don't wait until I hang out before I have fun, I also create funny things for myself, things that will make me happy.

Having fun is one way of relieving myself of stress, it is a time where I get to worry about nothing, but focus only on my happiness. Having fun helps our mental health to function effectively.

Thank you for reading ♥️

Sort:  

Having fun helps our mental health to function effectively

Well said fam, if we don't have a balance in our life we can get burnout

Absolutely, lack of fun makes life boring, we need to spice up our work life with some fun to help boost our mental life.