Rugrats - Parody of Intelligence

in THE 1990s4 years ago (edited)

What were or are your favorite 1990's cartoons? One that is kind of stuck in my mind is Rugrats which I first saw at the house of Tiffany and Michael Cumbo who were some of my favorite childhood friends. They had cable and Rugrats was on Nick. Rugrats premiered on the 11th of August of 1991 back when I was six. I first saw the show probably before 1995. We would watch it sometimes.

Parody of Intelligence

Spoiler alert my babies, pun intended, if you haven't seen Rugrats, you filthy rats on dee rug, the show focuses on Tommy and the gang who can talk to each other as infants. Look who's talking now. I would say that the show spells out a perfect illustration in how people can label you as a baby, even if you're an adult. Like, people can call you dumb and underestimate you. You can prove them wrong just like Tommy.

Giant Toilet

In one episode, they went to the pool and thought that the diving board was a flusher for the toilet. The whole swimming pool was like a giant toilet. So, the babies were trying to flush it. I don't remember if they got up there or not. But in life, we gotta flush out bad people from our lives, no doubt.

What were your favorite 1990's cartoons?

Rugrats.jpeg