Sort:  

I am not Chinese. Only read and understand antique Chinese text. And this is also a time consuming task. English is popular here, so it's for communication and you think I've never been able to communicate with people here other than votetraders (they are still my precious friends), but it was not like you think. Korean posting is convenient for me, but I didn't want to do that. I also post on Steemit. Long text is possible there. but my efforts put on two systems are equal.

I partially agree with the issues you point out on Steemit, but I don't define vote traders as demons like you. Quite a few operators use 50% power curation and 50% vote trading and such people spontaneously increase. It is a matter of compromise, not a matter of identification of action by force.

There seems to be a difference between you and me in the approach. It is a pity that both systems operate in extremes. There seems to be no middle ground.

Because 50% power curation and 50% vote trading is not allowed here, I don't want to keep. Your way of down-voting anyhow has a concern for provoking conflicts. I want people to voluntarily improve, I don't want to force good for the sake of justice. I believe in the conscience of most people.

Well people don't voluntarily improve, if they can choose more rewards most of the time they will, look at steem, blurt, whaleshares, etc. Downvotes aren't extreme, extreme would be something the steem witnesses did when they stole the stake of hundreds of users. Downvotes help adjust things for the better unless used badly.

I mentioned Chinese as an example, if you can write in both languages that's probably even better for your reach, we curate such posts regularly.