Fascinating Insects - An insect moth whose face almost resembles a bird

in CCH3 years ago

1619840650008.jpg

Hello hiver's friend
How are you all, I hope you are in good health wherever you are. This time I'm sharing some insect macro pictures with all of you.

The insect I want to show you on this occasion is a brown moth that I found in a grass thicket.

At first I thought these insects were dry leaves stuck to the stalks of weeds. For a long time I watched this insect. As soon as I got closer, it turned out that it was true, this is an insect commonly called a moth.

After knowing it was a moth, I immediately took a camera and a macro lens to take a picture. Next I looked for references on the internet to find out scientifically about this little insect. I also found two references to this insect. But I don't know for sure which one is most suitable for these insects, they are almost the same kind. So, I attach both references. Here are the two references Evergestis forficalis or Chrysoteuchia culmella.

All right, here are some of the pictures I took. And I share it with all of you. Hope you guys like it.

1619840649989.jpg

1619840650080.jpg

1619840650029.jpg

1619840650096.jpg

1619840650064.jpg

1619840650046.jpg

Posts about the life of all types of insects in nature

Thank you to friends who always support my activities in seeing all forms of insect life activities that live in the Acehnese nature.

Best Regards
@ades
Sort:  

Hello @ades

It's was awesome insect to captured, rarely to see like your find it! Thank you for knowledge of insect shared with us, now I know the name of Evergestis forficalis or Chrysoteuchia culmella from your post buddy!

Keep share the best of your content here buddies, and say Hello to community every day!


Thank you for publishing your content in the CCH community (CampingClubHive)

This post will curating manually by @visionaer3003 & @my451r with value 30%

Continue to work and publish your content here, and look forward to the contest in this community which will be held every week.

Best Regards,
@ericha
(Camping Club Hive Community/CCH Moderator)