Visit a coffee processing factory

in CCH15 days ago

I love a quaint unique cafe and today I have a very unusual one for you. It's called the Train Cars Coffee and Kava located at a little town called Nederland in Colorado, America (not the Netherlands) at 2510m ASL.
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCGpUQFBKj6qA5TM2nmuuvWNAcdzYrTeXTL38hmC1Ke4faAPym9RruTqgB7qYemkZJPVZbuVqtQn24PfSfiHYd2K8THwiZNsnLC6domVWxeFZePaNhJKwU.jpeg
This is what the front entrance looks like, nothing too special you may say.
BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJue72QoZyd97wgpX9ySUgrmB8BPidP6QSLr2BTRzmgAzn868VjYkT1vM6TFtbanHavhyz6hZWU3AL1BGRh18fo78gvrrr6ZSbdqsUXcb5MNqVDjBPSTi4RUxDU.jpeg
What if I show you the rear....
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCGpUQFBKj6qA5TM2nmuuvWNUz5WUm3fD5fZfbH5LGF6z32TjjW45kz5MHnETGepDydH8bYWLj4xepHPtQV47nqzkdzs2r8fze2HP7hPGAFtirS5678sZ8.jpeg
And the inside... do you start to see why I say it's unusual? In case you haven't guessed from the name already, this cafe is located inside a train carriage. Three actually, all linked together. This is the main carriage called the Pullman car. It dates back to 1906 and ran in the region until it retired in 1970.
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCGpUQFBKj6qA5TM2nmuuvWNhkD8fP1t6CmhcWxZebDRwyA9eBLqPL5eJBYxteYs3WZMYc8W9mnMsjeHXgpXLjiUMNZSFRaEJ8o8aFTFGKF4YcebgZif6e.jpeg
The interior decor of the Pullman car is quite exquisite because it used to be a dining car. The beautiful stained glass windows and decorative ceiling, takes you back to the old era, and I can literally see myself dining here.
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCGpUQFBKj6qA5TM2nmuuvWNAcdso11DGauQFQUBh6PytPao9NNEcMPaeCyXB2sjqPPZWZTM62YRPpYTmgGYJ8KN7Av5jdY6a5pWcd4fraoDsrXym7TjxS.jpeg
This is another carriage looking in from the Pullman Car

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCGpUQFBKj6qA5TM2nmuuvWNWAeqHmwvPCspc6YrnW1NUeEeZFgjR2wDqAZjvyTCZupSgejGpxjSRPZG48fqteNsG9Apefv3M1WeZrwJB9FVLRb2F9sPqY.jpeg
and out to it. There's no seating area here. Just some information about the local area as well as history about the cafe and the train carriages. Very informative. By the way, talking of informative, if you see this same post copied by some low life pathetic leech account pretending to be me because they've been downvoted by me for farming on Hive, please let me or Snowpea know.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCGpUQFBKj6qA5TM2nmuuvWNZhuPcqJaAuS5PVJfTki7BdDuRTDtt1RAhpBWpYvTKP1k67DBPHNM9ouTk7Zy93wsV1khyhAE2WaKXQaqcD2EcDDJmZCACn.jpeg
Although the train carriage isn't very large, there was good use of the space, they even had a section to make fresh mini donuts. We bought some to go with our coffee. Unfortunately they had cooled down a bit so were just ok, I think if we got some freshly made still warm ones, they'd be much nicer.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCGpUQFBKj6qA5TM2nmuuvWQjXYVi73r2gNTqNBpx9yyHQ7WCb5kkiTm4S9FTJ9sHWN97NhJ5FeqDEF2QTo3c2sCWYGWtgeZVBVgaTV9Dp8GnU9DnNt6i2.jpeg
I love the handwritten menu on the blackboard that was hung up above the counter. It was quite extensive with a lot of syrups. The peanut butter one sounded really weird, I haven't seen that before and to be honest don't think I'd want to drink peanut butter coffee. Then I noticed they had CBD on the menu and I wanted to add some to my coffee. Sadly they ran out that day.
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCGpUQFBKj6qA5TM2nmuuvWRDtybqehuxytmS8u8cacrbBR1LBip7eRbFV2kwZbMwSHXz4MvTTghnGi3rzFv6ukSjicJW3XgWkSRa2s8Fug9isgAw5qRHg.jpeg
Last and not the least... the actual coffee. Sorry I was too busy taking photos of this unusual cafe that I didn't pay much attention to the actual coffee. It was served in a takeaway cup. That's one thing I noticed in USA, they're not very environmentally friendly and still use a lot of disposable stuff. Plus, I don't know if it had anything to do with the fact we were located quite high up in the mountains at 2510m, the coffee wasn't very hot. So, instead I have for you their coffee mug and coffee beans. Hope you enjoy my coffee break today.
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCGpUQFBKj6qA5TM2nmuuvWTNYngnpyaAePAXbvLE2XerNnvZEjJuNVaoq4MTr46jKQkmwEWi1VPeNcyz1VfAg16djRGbYGtehiCv9yARvJUT2sgtTywSe.jpeg