Exploring to the Outback Left Behind

in CCH2 years ago

Hi all Hiver friends in the CCH Community. How are you all today? I hope you're always healthy . On this good opportunity I want to share this post about a very interesting adventure on this month, here I want to share a story and show some supporting photos when I go to one village in the interior.

20211209_034344.jpg

Some time ago, I had an adventure to a village in the interior of North Aceh, where this village is very far from the city and is still very far behind from other villages.

The name of this place is Gampong Lhok Pungki, Sawang District, North Aceh. This village has many small hamlets that are inhabited by poor people and very left behind with information being shared via the internet, because this area has no internet access so it doesn't work if use a smartphone. To get to that location, it took me about 8 hours by road.

20211209_034134.jpg

When I was in the area, I saw that the people were very environmentally friendly, they greeted me and asked to stop at their house while enjoying the food they provide (Timphan Teupong) in Acehnese language.

Timphan is a typical Acehnese food that is made every time there is a family event. After I stop by and chatted with a small family while enjoying a special meal, it turned out that they were going to have a family gathering because one of them had just died.

20211209_034253.jpg

20211209_034059.jpg

I discovered many things during this adventure, that the people are very environmentally friendly and the natural scenery is still very natural because it has not been touched by humans who like to destroy the environment where wild animals live.

While their house also looks very simple, they even have a large hall which is used as a gathering place for people in the village when there are art events or meetings.

20211209_034030.jpg

That's a little picture of my short adventure to the interior, in the future I will visit again with simple gifts for the children and I will also invite friends to jointly motivate their children so that go to school.

In addition, I will also come to the local government to inform them that there are still people who still need a helping hand and the attention of their leaders, both in health and education.

Thanks to everyone who has read my post about this adventure, I hope we are inspired to help each other when we see the condition of the people in the countryside

Twitter. Instagram. Linkedin. Youtube. Tumblr. Reddit.

Thanks For Visiting

Best Regards

@azirgraff

Sort:  

Wow! I love the environment and the kindness of the people. See how they took you in,and welcomed you warmly giving you food and allowing you to join them in their gathering. That's so nice of them.

That's right, they greet me like their own family, it's so much fun. Thanks @teknon

That was so kind of them.

Thanks @teknon

You're welcome 😊

They seem to lead quite a happy and simple life. It's a complete contrast of what I see around here, where people have more possessions but they seem a lot more depressed. 😶

That's right @trincowski, they live who have each other in joy and sorrow. They do look poor from their wealth, but them they look very rich in heart. 🥰🥰