Friendship and Food at a Cozy Cafe

in CCH23 days ago

สีเขียว สีขาว ท่องเที่ยว ทะเลหมอก ฤดูหนาว ภาพประกอบ เรียบง่าย Facebook Post.png

Hello eveyone

Today, I had a lunch date with a friend, but I wasn't feeling well and had a runny nose. Even though I felt sick, I didn't want to cancel since we had planned this a long time ago.

We decided to meet at Semicolon Cafe & Bistro, a Japanese-style restaurant hidden in a deep alley that not many people know about. I had been there just several months ago before and loved it. I've eaten there many times and it always impresses me. It's also conveniently located between my house and my friend's house, which is great because Phuket has heavy traffic, so planning your trip is essential.

As I made my way to the cafe, I felt tired and had to keep using tissues, but I was looking forward to seeing my friend and having a good meal. The alley leading to Semicolon Cafe & Bistro was narrow and winding, with a faint smell of Japanese food guiding me.

IMG_20240523_111557.jpg

Today, there has been light rain for most of the day. Luckily, by the time we reached the restaurant, the rain had stopped. I led my friend into the store with familiarity.

IMG_20240523_111330.jpg

IMG_20240523_111255.jpg

IMG_20240523_110527.jpg

We chose to sit in the inside section because we weren't sure when it would rain again. The interior was a small rectangular room with only two tables and one table that looked like a high bar.

As we walked in, the cozy atmosphere immediately made us feel at ease. The soft lighting and simple decor gave the place a warm, inviting vibe. We decided to sit at one of the regular tables, which was situated near a window that offered a view of the now calm and rain-free alley outside.

IMG_20240523_111219.jpg

IMG_20240523_111100.jpg

The room's compact size made it feel intimate, perfect for a quiet lunch with a friend. We settled into our seats, the sounds of light chatter and the clinking of dishes creating a comforting background noise. The high bar table in the corner added a touch of character to the room, making it feel like a special spot for regulars or those who preferred a slightly elevated view.

IMG_20240523_110443.jpg

IMG_20240523_110628.jpg

IMG_20240523_112501.jpg

After ordering drinks and food, we sat and talked happily. Soon, the drinks were brought to the table. Naturally, I had ordered my favorite matcha green tea, while my friend, a coffee lover, had chosen a cappuccino.

As we sipped our drinks, the conversation flowed effortlessly. The comforting warmth of the matcha green tea was exactly what I needed, soothing my throat and lifting my spirits. My friend took a contented sip of her cappuccino, the rich aroma of coffee blending perfectly with the cozy atmosphere of the restaurant.

We continued to chat and laugh, enjoying the simple pleasure of each other's company. The gentle hum of the cafe and the soft clinking of cups around us created a perfect backdrop for our conversation. It was one of those moments where time seemed to slow down, and everything felt just right.

IMG_20240523_112610.jpg

IMG_20240523_112925.jpg

Soon, the food was served. I had ordered stir-fried beef with basil and a crispy fried egg. The taste was quite good. My friend, on the other hand, had ordered the tofu steak, something we had never heard of before. She told me it tasted good.

After eating and talking for a long time, we finally decided to part ways. We made plans to meet tomorrow at Karon Beach, provided it doesn't rain. With a final wave and a smile, we headed home, looking forward to our next get-together.

IMG_20240523_112803.jpg

IMG_20240523_112903.jpg

IMG_20240523_112957.jpg

Thank you for your support
ขอบคุณสำหรับการโหวต
เลิฟนะยู้ววววววว

flower_divider.png

_1.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

That food looks very delicious, congratulations.