My very real but fictional journeys - Living on the edge - Diving depth limit.

in CCHlast year

One of the most significant days of my childhood was probably the day my parents bought me a diving mask and snorkel.

I was about five years old when for the first time I discovered the beauty of the sea hidden from the eyes in the water column.

Yes I also dreamed of fins but they bought me much later being afraid that I will swim too far out to sea.

Then there were several stages that I had to overcome, not to be afraid to dive and be able to blow water out of the breathing tube at the moment of ascent to the surface.

When I became bolder I began to dive deeper and deeper I feel in the bridge of my nose, in my temples and in my ears, drops in water pressure that sounded like constantets warning about the limit of diving.

Such immersion is like trying to draw something that you have never painted before.

Yes, I tried to draw different fish in motion but each time I had to understand how a new movement would look like like exploring the seabed each time you find something new for yourself.

And so one day I began to dream of drawing a hammerhead shark which moves in the water column from me.

This shark is a product of my imagination like everything that surrounded it in the ocean.

I lose interest in my drawings at the time of work if someone tells me, or offers to look at photographs, which depict this or that object.

I am not able to get to the sea I use fantasy as a breathing tube and I wonder how deep I can dive this time.

And so, gradually I depicted a shark that swam over a flooded ship and the surface of the sea sparkled above it.

It was difficult to create a sense of volume I didn't want it to look like a flat picture and in the background I created a dark area like an inaccessible depth.

DSC09511 (1) (1).png

It was very difficult for me to understand how to depict the curves of the shark's body the curves of its fins.

My eraser hated this day I had to work hard with it.

I hope the photos have loaded completely.

DSC09508.png

Gradually I dived deep enough to see this hammerhead shark.

DSC09509.png

My research of the sunken ship suggested to me that I need to depict a lot of mollusks that have grown over the wooden structures of the sailboat.

Gradually I saw other inhabitants of the deep sea.

DSC09510.png

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

Contest for inquisitive photography lovers: Blitz Contest #9 - Guess what's behind the scenes - Prize 1 CTP 5 PAL 5 SPT coin in liquid - What or who is casting the shadow?

Sort:  

Amazing arts

Thanks a lot! :)
!BEER


Hey @usmanii, here is a little bit of BEER from @barski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @barski! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 25000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 25500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

It's a real anniversary :)
!CTP
!PIZZA

!BEER
!BBH

!LOLZ
!LUV
!PIZZA

I threw a boomarang a few years ago that never came back.
I now live in constant fear.

Credit: bulldog-joy
@barski, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @eii

(2/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM


Hey @barski, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@barski(2/5) tipped @hivebuzz
eii tipped barski