Makro butterfly

in CCH7 months ago

Today on a hike I saw hundreds of butterflies again and was able to capture one in a picture. It's so hard to photograph them because they're constantly flying around. Here we saw one. The Glasswing Butterfly (Greta oto) is a Latin American butterfly species from the family Nymphalidae. It is one of the very few butterfly species with wings that are completely transparent except for the edges, which is also why it gets its name. The glass-winged butterfly is found primarily in the central to northern regions of South America and can be seen as far away as Texas and Chile.

Sort:  

Potential source of photography plagiarism

The image you posted is the primary source of value for your post or you have posted an image in one of the photography/art curated tags without attribution or source. By doing so you are claiming to be the sole content creator and that the image is original to yourself.

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. This includes manually reproducing the work of others. Repeated plagiarism is considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Oh sorry, I totally forgot about that because everything here is still new to me and I just have to get used to how everything works

Hello.

Thanks for the response.

You wrote in the post:

Today on a hike I saw hundreds of butterflies again and was able to capture one in a picture

Plagiarism or stealing content (including photography) to pretend the authorship is not a rule invented on Hive.
This behaviour is generally frowned upon in many countries.
The account was not blacklisted, but if this activity happens again, it may be blacklisted.

It is recommended on Hive that any content that is not authored should be clearly sourced/quoted.

Let's see if the same people downvote me again. As a newbie, you sometimes make a mistake and accidentally post the wrong picture of a butterfly, which was right next to my picture in the folder that I had downloaded from my smartphone to the laptop because all the pictures from my smartphone are in a folder on the laptop and are unloaded Pictures as well as my own that I took are in a folder. I'm new here and don't have much idea how everything works and I'm just trying everything out so I can understand the system and how it works. Now I get downvoted from people on every post. What I don't understand and I have no idea how to ask people here personally. And I can no longer vote on reports or texts that I like. I think it's a shame that you are treated so badly here as a newbie. Clearly I made a mistake, which I noticed too late when I had already uploaded it and I couldn't find a button where I can delete it again, like you can, for example on Facebook. At the beginning I was really excited about the site, but now I'm not that excited anymore and I'm thinking about stopping here and not posting any more things or recommending this site like I did before. Kind regards, Bastelwastel

Hello.

It is not possible to delete anything on the blockchain. It stays recorded forever. The only thing that you can do is superficially delete the body of the post on the front end.

I do not know why you cannot vote as your voting power seems to be at 100%. It is not possible to prevent anyone from voting unless their power and resources are depleted.
You can see the state of your account here:
https://hivetasks.com/@bastelwastel

Maybe there was some frontend bug. Try using different Hive frontends to log in like hive.blog, peakd.com or ecency.com. All use the same posting key.

I see that these downvotes on your posts have been retracted by now.

I actually wanted to post this

Wave Media