You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Campsite Cleanup #7: Undisclosed Location, Where I Really Had No Business Driving My Car

in CCH3 years ago

Your neck of the woods sounds like what they working on doing around where I grew up. Red River Gorge is nearby and outsiders are buying that shit up and then putting rentals on it and renting them out, usually at prices approaching the average monthly income in the area for a couple nights. Have the shitheads ruined the area around Twin Lakes yet?

Sort:  

Dammit how did I miss this comment? I'm usually on top of comments so my bad here.

Twin Lakes hasn't been as badly impacted I don't think. It is definitely busier than it used to be though, especially in summer/fall when Indy Pass to Aspen is open. The clock is ticking, probably.