BLACK LITTLE MANTIS SHOW HIMSELF AT THE LEAF

in CCH3 months ago

Hello everyone...
Today I got several photos of Mantis perched on the leaves. This Mantis is smaller than the Mantis that I usually encounter and it also has a black color which is a rare color for a Mantis. This mantis is very difficult to find but I managed to find it and I tried to photograph it very carefully. Mantis themselves are insects that are difficult to approach because they are very sensitive and they are predatory animals which makes them very alert to movements around them.
These mantis have a black color with several orange lines on each segment of their body, but on the other hand, this color can make them camouflage very perfectly and this actually benefits them.
For more view, you can see some of the photos I got below...











That was my photo today, i hope you like it and see you in another post


Sort:  

wow those are amazing shorts brother, keep up the good work brother.

!giphy good job

@sagarkothari88 vote 15%

Hey @deimage! sagarkothari88 upvoted based on request from @bhattg
Hive Curators Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Thank you Capt. I'm realy appreciate it. 👍

Nice picture friend. Where I live, especially in Aceh, it is called the pointing grasshopper. 🤣🤣

Thank you buddy👍