Sort:  

That is a cool site! Very interesting to see the facts side by side.

Yeah, the D750 may be "better" from a technical view, but ... as you already know: Yes, a fine arts guitar may sound better than the 50 USD model. But at the end it is how you play - or if you play at all. And I think with picturing things this factor is much more relevant. We all know artists who work with camera of any age or specs and create great views.

Damn, this triggers me to start a small photo contest here on Hive. Are you on? Do you think 1 HSBI is to less as a price? 1 HSBI I could afford (lol)...

Yeeees, the cellphone stuff is awesome! From time to time I see IPhone or Galaxy stuff. These kind of cameras are really great in some situations. Just point and click and bamm, awesome looking colors... But we have more things to tune, I mean. Isn't it? But maybe it is like with every synthesizer: you can have the most awesome instrument, bet wehen you can't/know how to turn the knobs, a owner never will unleash the full potential.

Like the guitar from above...

Oh, I think I will start a photo contest not between us two, but for public... Do you like to suggest the first contest topic?

Hive a great day!

hmmm that would be interesting, however there are already some regular photography contests / challenges on HIVE here. Each has theme/topic, the last two I notice are Gaming Photography (mostly open world high detail graphic screen shot) and Phone Photo contest (taking pic with our phone).

I saw you were on bike before, so I think if you start photo contest... maybe things that related to your bike is the better one... such us off-road course / dirt track, trail run course , mountain view or some walking path in forest... or maybe your ride, how you have modified and remodeled it, etc.

But better if you collaborate with existing related photography community first, because they have the network/people. just my 2 cent.