Bonsai and Statue

in CCH3 months ago

This Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108

Happy Sunday everyone, I hope you are all having a great time this weekend. I am still working now and will get my day off in the next few days since it is a ceremony week for the Balinese Hindus. Also since we don't have much of bookings at the moment, so my boss decided to give us a public holiday during the ceremony.

Well it is nice, since I will be at home, it is not very frequent that I can get day off during the ceremony because of the booking at the villa, and I guess that is also applied to most of the people who are working in the hospitality industry here in Bali.

I guess that is enough for the back story of my day off, and now please enjoy the random things that have attracted my attention these past few days.

I took this in front of the Badminton court that I was visiting last week, and this bonsai caught my attention first. I love them, but I don't think I could handle the care it needed to be this beautiful.

separator2.png

I will have a heart attack when I see my bonsai losing its leaf like this.

separator2.png

an old lady statue.

separator2.png

The old man statue, holding a lontar, most likely reading some Balinese mantra or something.

separator2.png

Photo StyleMixedPhotographyAccesory12 - 50 mm lens
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingnatural light
Gearolympus Omd EM5 Mark iiDiffusernone


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

!PIZZA

Thank you very much pix.
!LUV

pixresteemer, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(1/5) tipped @ace108
pixresteemer tipped ekavieka

The bonsai looks good when it doesn't have any leaves at all 🤣🤭

hhaha, it look so funny. !LOLZ

What do you call a factory that makes okay products?
A satisfactory....

Credit: reddit
@maulidar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(1/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

🤣🤣🤣

Haha, that bonsai sure looks like more messy than the ones I've seen.

ahaha, I think this one of lowbudget version.
!LOLZ !PIZZA

My dog chewed a hole in my shirt
We have the same taste in clothes.

Credit: reddit
@ace108, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(2/6)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ