Its Evolving

in CCH3 months ago

I noticed something different when I visited the rice field near my relative's house. They have a different type of shrine there in the rice field. the shrine there is much more modern than the one here in my place.

Yes, the Balinese Hindu people usually built a shrine in the rice field, which they used to pray when they started cultivating the land, and several other ceremonies after planting the rice. We even had a ceremony, right after the rice plant, started to bear grain, we cared for them like a baby, and there is a ceremony just like a newborn baby.

And the shrine is evolving as well, from a very traditional and simple shrine to a much more modern just like what I saw over there.

In this first photo, is one of the simple shrine, made of bamboo, and then a platform at the top, also made from bamboo, to hold the offerings.

separator2.png

And then this one is the modern version, made from a precasted materials.

separator2.png

Here is the other shrine, this one even has its own border, very different from what I have at my home town.

separator2.png

Do you notice, how many shrine over there?
at least there are three different shrine compound can be seen here.

separator2.png

Photo StyleStreet PhotographyAccesory50 mm lens
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingnatural light
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffusernone


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Those are really cool looking shrines man! I love those types of monuments, they last a really long time!

Thank you so much, my friend. So interesting to see this kind of shrine scattered around my tiny island.

Hi my bro.. wow.. thank you very much for sharing.. 🙏🙏🙏🍚🍚 are there many Hindus in Bali?

Yes, Most of the Balinese are Hindu, and the only Island in Indonesia where Hindus are the majority.

The ancient temple still survives to this day, it's a wonderful moment to be able to see a view like this.

I don't think that is very ancient, but very nice to see for sure. Thank you for stopping by. : )

You're welcome

I like the evolution, the modern ones look more robust and durable. It's always interesting to know how different cultures practice their traditions. Great one :)

Yes, it looks more durable, but the traditional one can be beneficial for the nature, since when it is old, you can just put it on the ground and can be use as a compost, brought back the nutrient to the soil. : )

Right. It's recyclable, which is better for the environment and its inhabitants.