Millipede, spider and fruit flies

in CCH2 months ago

This Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108, and my #sundayrandom where I share my random macro shots

We are here now, on Sunday the last month of the third month of 2024, and tomorrow we will enter the new month, things went so fast, right? There are still nine months to go for the year, and next month will be the bitcoin halving month it will be interesting to see how the price will go when we are in the halving time.

But for now let's enjoy some of the random macro shots that I have for today.

I will start with this centipede, walking around the damp area on the wall. I also like the color, but since I could not change the magnification of my setting, so I could only get half of its body.

separator2.png

Do you notice the eye of this centipede? I think this is the first time I really see and know the eye of this creature. so amazing.

separator2.png

Next is this jumping spider, and it really didn't want to wait for me, or give me time to take another shot. I only could take one shot from behind and then it jumped away from me.

separator2.png

And the last is this fruit fly. It looks scary isn't it, since from the shape of its body that resembles a wasp, you might think that it can sting you. But they can't. They could only wreak havoc for the farmers since they will inject their eggs to the fruiting plant that farmers plant, and the fruit or vegetable will rot from the inside. One of the main enemies of the chili farmer.

separator2.png

So happy that I can get it in focus, but on a bad angle.

I wish I could focus on its eyes, but it is only on its wings on focus. The last shot of this insect, before it flew away.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
Gearolympus Omd EM5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You have a lot of big friends for your photos :D I guess I need to get a macro lens so I can make some friends too!

haha, You should get one, or maybe the extension lens for your phone, so you can really get a whole new adventure when you are out in the wild. : )

We tried the phone one and it wasn’t what we expected it to be and returned it lol maybe it was a crappy one I don’t know

Beautiful shots 😍✌️

thank you so much my friend.

LOVE this cinematic shot friend. Amazingly timed!👏👏

thank you so much, I wish I could get a sharper shot of the eye of this fruit fly, : )
I am sorry for the late really been busy for this week.

Congratulations @ekavieka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the year.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024

Absolutely stunning macro shots! The detail on the millipede and the jumping spider is incredible. It's amazing how macro shot change our perspective on these often overlooked creatures.

thank you very much my friend. Yes through macro I learn that small creature can really be different from what most of us pictured about them, and they are all fascinating.

You're welcome.