Planthopper, ant, fly and baby assasin

in CCH15 days ago

This Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108, and my #sundayrandom where I share my random macro shots

Happy Sunday again everyone, how are you all today? I hope you are having a great day on this beautiful and sublime Sunday.

For today's random shots, I have four different species to share today,a dn I am so happy with the result, although I wish to take more photos of the same species, shooting macro photos with live insects in the wild is not always the case. Since I have to shoot skittish animals, they tend to fly away or run away when they feel threatened.

The first one I have is this shy plant hopper, its so small, the leaf of the bush appears huge here in the photos below.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Next is this Polyrhachis solitary ant, that is wandering around alone. I love the red-colored abdomen of this ant, and also the spiny thorax. they are so beautiful, and scary at the same time.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Then I have this one shot of the stilt-legged fly. Usually, they are easy to photograph, but that time, it was quite skittish and flew away after this one shot only.

separator2.png

And then the last species for today is this baby assassin bug, not sure what species it is, but looking at the body and the folded swords, I am pretty much sure it is an assassin bug.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
Gearolympus Omd EM5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

!LUV

ekavieka, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

thank you pix !LOLZ

I sent my girlfriend a 'Get Better' card.
She's not sick, or anything - I just think she can get better..

Credit: reddit
@pixresteemer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(1/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

😂I love this one too! Good day, friend. Maybe I should come to you to learn Photography 🤣🤣🤣

thank you very much for your kind words my friend. I appreciate it.
I am still learning photography myself.
!PIZZA

Amazing shots, like an art exhibition about insects in the wilderness. The black assassin bug with its thick black color stood out for me :)

thank you very much my friedn.
that assassin kid is really up to its name isn't it?
!LOLZ !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @takhar

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @takhar

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/5

Why do astronauts use Linux?
Because they can’t open windows in space.

Credit: reddit
@takhar, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(2/6)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Very much so lol. It's as if the color black was made for it :)

You're most welcome!

I think I may mistaken the stilt-legged fly as a mosquito if I see it.

I think so, since the black and white pattern is almost the same. Although this one is a lot bigger than the common size of a mosquito.