Rain Drops, Spider, and Tailed Jay Caterpillar

in CCH2 months ago

This Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108, and my #sundayrandom where I share my random macro shots

Finally, I am back again with Sunday random to share my random macro shot to share with you on this beautiful and sublime Sunday today. I am still working at the moment, and finally getting back to work, in charge of taking care of the guests in the villa, after almost one month.

Today I will share with you some of the shots I took some time ago in my parent's house. I think I took it at a different time when I had a short time to take my camera and take these shots.

The first one is the raindrops on the plant leaf in the yard. I was wandering around the yard while watching my son playing when I noticed these raindrops on top of the leaf.

separator2.png

Then this brown praying mantis gave me a visit to my room, I just took out my camera and took the shots. I took some, but only chose this one since the light from the flash was reflected, it caused some flare in the result which I didn't like. I tried to move the mantis but lost it in the process.

separator2.png

And then I saw this cosmophasis spider. The color of its body is really nice.
But It moves really fast so I could only get two shots only of this spider.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Next to the spider, I noticed this tailed jay caterpillar, still a small one, since it can grow really big before it goes into the next stage of its life. It looks a little bit scary with its big face as well as the small back horns on its head, but actually this is a cute caterpillar, and don't have any venom on its body. It doesn't even have long hairs on its body.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
Gearolympus Omd EM5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Sublimesunday initiative is new for me ...I'll check out it 😃

You can join my friend. It could give you idea of what to write on Sunday. : )
!LUV !PIZZA

mysteriousroad, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I'll try 😀
Thanks

Love that crystal raindrops!

Thank you so much my friend. I am so glad that you like it.
!PIZZA !LUV

lhes, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Great shots! How's the new camera doing?

That is the coolest looking spider I've ever seen. Most aren't colorful at all, very interesting!

How's your family doing?
!BBH
!PIZZA

@ekavieka! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (1/50)

The Canon is already out of question, and the Olympus is really nice. My next target is the Macro Lens and also zoom lens for the camera. And they are both very pricey though.

All good my friend, hope things are doing great also on your side.
Have a great Sunday.
!LUV !HUG !PIMP

Dear @thebighigg, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @ekavieka.
(1/3)


You must be killin' it out here!
@ekavieka just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

thebighigg, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
ekavieka tipped mysteriousroad
ekavieka tipped lhes
@ekavieka(2/5) tipped @ace108
ekavieka tipped tierra-errante
thebighigg tipped ekavieka

Great, the caterpillar seems like it wants to attack you 😅😄, Greetings 💯✌️

haha, it looks so sacry isn't it. Ready to jumps on you.
!LOLZ !PIZZA

Cartoonist found dead in home.
Details are sketchy.

Credit: reddit
@tierra-errante, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(1/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Congratulations @ekavieka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

The praying mantis shot sort of reminds me wayang kulit.

eh, I think you are right. Looks almost like wayang kulit. : )
!LUV !PIZZA

ace108, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.