Rain Drops, Spider, Black Soldier Fly, and Grasshopper

in CCHlast month

This Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108, and my #sundayrandom where I share my random macro shots

Here we are again, on the first Sunday of the new month, and I hope you are all having a great time on this beautiful and sublime Sunday. and I am so happy that I could share some random shots again with you all today.

all of these photos I took in the garden of my house, the other great thing that I like about having some plantation in the house is that I could also get some subject for my macro photos, although sometimes the subject is also the pest for some of my plant in the garden.

I will start with the raindrops that I took in the onion leaf. I tried to plant some onions with a simple hydroponic method, the shot I took after a short rain in one afternoon.

separator2.png

Then I have this adult black soldier fly, one of the beneficial subject that I can find in my house since the larvae of this fly help me decompose my organic waste so that I could have some organic soil for my plants.

separator2.png

next is this little spider, that hunts on some insect that might visit my garden. I also notice that it catches some mosquitoes or flies sometimes. good to have them around.

separator2.png

And here as the last subject for this post, I have this grasshopper. One of the pests in my garden. It feeds on my lemongrass leaves. I was trying to find the culprit who was on my lemongrass leaves since I noticed that something had fed on them, left some tears on it, and this little cutie apparently had been eating on them. It you know how hard, and sharp the lemongrass leaves, you might never thing that something would feed on it. Even I have to be a little careful when I harvest the lemongrass since a little cut from the leaves can be quite painful.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
Gearolympus Omd EM5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Congratulations @ekavieka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 1500 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1600 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Capture your photography picture yes this is very good.

Thank you very much om. I am so happy that you like my work.
!PIZZA !LUV

jasonmunapasee, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Keren, bos

wkwkw, makasi bli.
yuk gas pokokne.
!VSC !LOLZ

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @putu300

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @putu300

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/5

Have you heard about the Angel of Death that’s not so intelligent?
The Dim Reaper?

Credit: reddit
@putu300, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(3/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Top level macros @ekavieka friend!

!discovery 30
!VSC
!PIZZA

Thank you very much my friend, I am so happy that you like my work, and thank you for the curation as well.
!PIZZA !VSC !LOLZ

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @jlinaresp

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @jlinaresp

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5

Want to here a joke about pizza?
It's a little cheesy.

Credit: boboman
@jlinaresp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(2/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(5/5) tipped @jasonmunapasee
jlinaresp tipped ekavieka

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you very much.
I really appreciate it
!VSC !HUG

Dear @dsc-r2cornell, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @ekavieka.
(2/3)

Hope you get some good onions from your planting soon.
Be careful cutting the lemongrass. Hope the grasshopper didn't do too much damage