Some Random Shots

in CCH3 months ago

This Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108, and my #sundayrandom where I share my random macro shots

I think I am gonna say that this is really a beautiful and sublime Sunday, but with one downside. My Canon Camera is broken, and the photos I have in this post, and some also in a few days were taken before I broke my camera.

Not so sure what happen, but it don't want to write the image that I took, the LED light is kept on blinking, which shows the camera is trying hard to write the date into the memory card. ANd the other thing is that the I cannot use the live view now. Too sad for sure, and tomorrow I have to go to the city to check the camera into the Canon Service center.

Meanwhile at the moment, my brother is so kind to lend me his Fujifilm Camera, but I could not use the macro gear that I have in my Canon since the mounting is different. I hope that the Canon is fixable, otherwise, I have to buy another camera.

Anyway back to the Sudanday random post, today I have these totally random shots that I took in my workplace and also at my house. except the last one was taken in the new stadium near my house.

First I have this raindrop that I took after a short rain in my work place.

separator2.png

This one is a tiny snail that resting on the wooden slab around the villa.

separator2.png

While this jumping spider I took at home, when I try a new set up with empty Pringles Can as the flash diffuser.

separator2.png

The last one is not a macr photo, but a random street shot that I took in the stadium near my house. It is the outdoor of an AC. It is interesting to see how long will the unit last, considering how bad is the maintenance of the public infrastructure here in my country.

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 192 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
pixresteemer tipped ekavieka
@ekavieka(5/5) tipped @momogrow
ekavieka tipped lhes

Some great shots here man! Wouldn't be a bit of random shots without the cool jumping spider :D

haha, they are really easy to find around here, and also quite tame if you are lucky. : )
Thanks a lot man.

Great random shots, each has its own unique point of view. The rain drop on the leaf looks quite beautiful :)

Thank you very much my friend for your nice words. I appreciate it.
I hope you have a wonderful day ahead.
!LUV !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @takhar

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @takhar

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/5

Ah that tiny snail reminds me of childhood memories 😁.

Hope your camera will be fixed soon!

haha, did you play with it?
Hows things going my sista? I hope everything went well with your and the little you in your tummy : )
!LUV !PIZZA

lhes, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/5) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Congratulations @ekavieka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 39000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Nice shots - the snail reminds me of spring and summer gardening which I am looking forward to.

haha, they are so cute, but a great crop destroyer. haha !LOLZ
Maybe I should show you my small messy garden that I still trying to build at home. : )
!LUV !PIZZA

What's a three-season bed?
One without a spring.

Credit: reddit
@momogrow, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(3/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Sweet shots @ekavieka friend!!!

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @ekavieka

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @ekavieka

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 16/25

Thank you very much my friend. and thank you for the curation.
!HUG !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @jlinaresp

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @jlinaresp

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5

Dear @jlinaresp, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @ekavieka.
(2/2)



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Sorry to hear your camera is broken.
Hope you get it fix soon.

Too bad, the technician said that it is not worth it to fix the camera, since it is better to buy a newer version second-hand camera.
But yeah, I think it has worked too much for me. : ) !LOLZ
!PIZZA

I'm so good at sleeping
I can do it with my eyes closed.

Credit: reddit
@ace108, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(4/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Hope you figure out the next option. I keep wanting a camera for many times and each time I think again, I just ended up with a new phone.

Nice shots!
!BBH
!LOL

@ekavieka! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (2/50)

Why did the astronaut throw away his vegetarian burger?
He wanted something *meteor*.

Credit: reddit
@ekavieka, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(3/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

Thanks so much my friend.
!VSC !LOLZ

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @thebighigg

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @thebighigg

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/5