Spider, Mosquito, and a Fly

in CCH5 months ago

As usual, this Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108, and my #sundayrandom where I share my random macro shots.

Ah we already arrived on the third Sunday of the last month of 2023. I can't stop saying how fast the time has flown. things that have passed, we always should look into the future, and plan better for the new year.

I think enough for the rant in this beautiful and sublime sunday, which I hope all of you are having such a wonderful day today. To accompany you, I have three species for you today.

The first one is this tiny jumping spider, that is hiding in the petals of this white Bougenville bract, you can see the size comparison of the spider and the real Bougenville flower in the background.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Next is this black mosquito that also happens to be resting on the Bougenville near the spider. Luckily it has not been detected by the jumping spider so that it can fly away freely after I took these shots. Other wise it can end up as the tasty meal for that small jumping spider.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Then for the last species, this small fly rests and hides in the curl of a flower's leaf. Not sure which species is this, but I think this is one of the species from the soldier fly genus.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser
I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 186 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Time really flies and a few weeks left , 2023 is over!
Hope you had a great year!

Nice shots!
!DHEDGE
!BBH
!lol
!luv
!HUG
!meme

@ekavieka! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (1/20)

Why did the alcoholic go to the doctors office?
Because he thought there would be shots.

Credit: reddit
@ekavieka, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of thebighigg

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @thebighigg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.cent
- @dhedge.waiv

@thebighigg has 4 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

No mosquito is going to remain if I took a picture of it. 😎