We are almost half way through the year

in CCHlast month

This Sunday post will be my contribution to #sublimesunday initiated by @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108, and my #sundayrandom where I share my random macro shots

Woooooshhhhhhh.. .........

well, time flies so fast, and I think I have mentioned this for so many times, and since I have some goals to reach this year, how time flies even feels a lot faster than it usually is, since I still have not reached the goal that I have set. How about you all? do you have the same feeling? or is it slow, or is it just go as usual?

But yeah, this has been the last Sunday of the fifth month of 2024, and do you know that even COVID was almost 5 years ago when it started, while it just feels like it was just yesterday.

Ok, I think it is enough talking about the time for the moment so that I will have some ideas of what to write in the future. hahah just kidding, because we should start checking on the random macro shots that I get and I will share them today.

I will start with the spittle bug that I have now, or it is also known as froghopper, I think a kind of planthoppers, but it doe has the eye of a frog.

separator2.png

It is constantly moving around, and always moves its head away from the camera, making it difficult for me to get the photo of its head, and eyes.

separator2.png

then I have this black ant that was wandering around on the underside of the leaf.

separator2.png

A tiny jumping spider on my arm, you can guess the size compared with the hair on my arm, which is fairly invisible to the naked eyes unless you have a very close look.

separator2.png

meh, this is a scary and hairy fly, I guess not all of you would like this one.

separator2.png

And this is another planthopper from the Hemisphaerius family. Tehy calledit a candy bug, because of the shape and color of some of the species of this bug, but I only found a black one, I guess this is a kind of chocolate candy. hahah

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal flash
Gearolympus Omd EM5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Time has wings it flies 😅 I cannot believe we're about to welcome June soon, whew!

Thank you for sharing these awesome captures of yours. Most of them I haven't seen in real life. The hairy fly is a bit creepy 😱

yep that is true, and it is as fast as a falcon or eagle trying to catch a prey. !LOLZ
haha, I can understand the feeling, looking at those hairs is another level of creepiness, also after knowing its potential problem.

Great camera work on those bugs. The look very innocent on camera.

Thank you so much Steve.
the look totally different isn't it?
!PIZZA

yeah, its a totally different look.

What's scary is the year is half over! Great shots my friend!
!BBH
!LOL

its so fast, too fast for my liking, since I have not reach any of my goals just yet.
thank you so much for the compliment my friend.
!PIZZA !LUV

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(2/5) tipped @thebighigg
ekavieka tipped mypathtofire

Congratulations @ekavieka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

The hairy fly looks scary enough. Definitely not a pet for me.

!LOLZ
yeah, not for everyone. Even for me, sometime it also disgust me when edit the photo.

I'm imagining you looking at it using a big monitor.