Traditional Dance From the Gayo Highlands, Guel Dance

in CCH2 years ago

IMG_9826.jpg

Hi everyone, how are you guys today, I hope you are doing well, this time I'm back with a colorful visual of a traditional Gayo highland dance called Guel dance. This dance is one of the traditional dances in the Gayo highlands, Aceh. They call this a legendary dance, every movement has a special meaning and meaning to the treasures of Gayo culture.

Guel (Hiding - read in English) is a legendary dance based on taming the White Elephant, that's what I heard from people, but the story about this dance you can find on search, I don't dare to write what other people have shared on the search, I only provide information that I know, the rest is my photo essay about Guel dance.

I made this visual when the dancers were guests at an event that was taking place in Jakarta, they made an event that wanted to introduce Acehnese culture in the capital, one of which was the Guel dance, the dancers arrived by bus, after getting off their car. immediately chanting poetry accompanied by the sound of Guel dance music, the dancers began to appear and immediately showed the legendary dance moves in the courtyard before entering the place where the event was held.

IMG_9792.jpg

IMG_9781.jpg

IMG_9814.jpg

IMG_9809.jpg

IMG_9806.jpg

IMG_9804.jpg

IMG_9803.jpg

Previously I've shared this visual in black and white, but this time I tried it in full color, with the same story, but this is a photo essay about Guel dance full color edition, I hope you guys will like this, it will make me even more excited to create content with you, and continue to share interesting stories through my collection of photos.

I hope you are happy with my work this time, and I will be happy if you like this latest job.
Have fun !!!

Thanks For Visiting My Blog

Best Regards

@fachrulreza

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(5/10) tipped @fachrulreza (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

this is very nice

love it