1000 legged animal that is really amazing when it walks

in CCHlast year (edited)

hello friends how are you all today wherever you are I hope you are always healthy and successful always, here as usual for all friends I want to show you some photos that I got this morning

IMG_20221111_141341.jpg

  • we often see a lot of foot stars everywhere, or in the house that we often meet

where we often mention 1000-footed animals in the aceh language word, sipah moon, this animal is very strange

IMG_20221111_141459.jpg

then I searched for the real name of this animal species on google lens
is archispirostreptus gigas
known as the African giant millipede/shongololo is a species of millipede

Giant millipedes have the main mode of defense if they feel threatened: curled up into a tight spiral that only exposes the hard exoskeleton, and secretes irritating fluid from the pores on its body which is yellow in color, if this fluid can enter our eyes / mouth it is very dangerous,
IMG_20221111_122048.jpg
mites are often seen crawling on their exoskeletons and between their legs, millipedes have a symbiotic relationship with these mites, where the mites help clean the exoskeleton of the millipedes in exchange for food and protection of their host

IMG_20221111_121136-01.jpeg

are you going to run away after seeing a millipede pass by may sound normal to us, we can find this animal in humid air and eat rotting plant remains
IMG20221111102945-01.jpeg

because I can't take many photos, it's raining, here's what I got I hope my friends like it/enjoy it with my photos

regards
@herryson

CEMERAREALMI C20Android
categoryphotography-
locationAceh Utaraindonesia
photographer@herryson-