Beautiful Sunday: Stormy to Sunny, Still a Beautiful Day

in CCH2 years ago



cl9bc74q302cx0vkc0oujed2j_IMG_20221016_201648.webp

I was skeptical in the morning whether my wife and I will go to the city to attend our weekend meetings in sign language due to a circumstances we've learned yesterday. Still, I was told that we can attend in person, and so we did.

It was raining though but I can feel it won't be too strong so I'm determined that my and I will go to the city because of a guest speaker, and we're exciting for our friend.

IMG_20221016_173119.jpg

When we got in the modern jeepney, the window is too blurry due to moisture and rain. Yes, there's drizzle when we left home, and walked in the park.

IMG_20221016_173131.jpg

As we reached the hometown of my wife, the weather is better. The window of the modern jeep has cleared a bit but there's still a threat of storm coming. The typhoon actually passed by the extremities of northern Luzon, and we're affected too.

IMG_20221016_201520.jpg

So we are able to attend our meetings. I interpreted from sign language to spoken because there are visitors who hardly understand sign language. I was surprised that two of my close deaf friends (they're a couple) from a distant town attended with the visiting speaker. I'm so happy to see them because the last time I saw them in person was December 2019. That's almost three years.

We had our lunch at our friend where we brought some foods. It's a nice bonding we had. I also got to have a long chat with my deaf friends.

We went home around 3:00pm, and I noticed it's already sunny. Perhaps the typhoon has already left. No more worries. I'm unable to capture the sunny sky though.


Sweet Treats

IMG_20221005_140822.jpg

My wife gave me these sweat tiny treats. Doughnuts from J.Co. They look so cute, and actually not very sweet. It's good for the taste buds of those craving for not too sweet pastries. It's funny because each piece has its name. The most memorable name of a doughnut is Avocado DiCaprio. 😁

IMG_20221005_183523.jpg


My wife bought a wallpaper from Shopee because she wanted to clear up the wall below the staircase. She removed the hindrances, and got the wallpaper settled on the wall with a help from me, and see how it looks like in the picture below.

IMG_20221010_193910.jpg


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Wow! I'm glad I'm part of this post. I feel the same as you but still happy.

Of course. Why not? Hehe

The donuts look lovely. Hope you enjoy them.

Yes. It tastes good, and you'll ask for more after every piece. 😊

What is that you were able to attend, even with the rain today my friend! The donuts look delicious, they are making me hungry!😀

Our meetings in sign language. How I miss some deaf friends.
Yeah, the doughnuts are tiny too. You'll ask for more after a piece.

Maybe two or three if they're small lol, I'm sure they are delicious!😀

Delicious and not too sweet. I don't like too much sugar.

I agree with you my friend just the way I like it as well!😀