Grieve / Thursday / Shores

in CCHlast month

1000059408.jpg

Grieve

Our friend's grandmother just passed away, and it made us sad to know about it knowing she still looks young the last time we saw her few months ago. Cancer had a relapse on her causing her demise. It's a sad thing, and their family needs comfort during the period of grieving.

It took me back to the times when I lost both of my parents (from different calendar years). I need comfort, and I may have suppressed the sadness that I have felt then. I barely had the comfort I needed during the period.

Thursday

I got up from bed once I heard the audio recorded words being played. It means the mobile bakery is coming but it took me a while until it stops by our gate. Too bad while waiting, our neighbor parked his tricycle (without regard even seeing me) at the gate (as he usually do). Thus, the mobile bakery didn't stop by our gate, which means I need to walk to buy bread.

Since it's Thursday, we'll be attending our midweek meeting in sign language later, and visit the wake of our friend's grandmother mentioned above.

Shores

We walked to the shore on the photos shared below. We didn't expect the shore isn't sandy. It's like walking in the riverbank because it felt muddy when walking on it.

1000059405.jpg

1000059403.jpg

1000059404.jpg

1000059406.jpg

1000059407.jpg