Meeting With Deaf People

in CCHlast year



cld8yslit00je5qsz6l53ajhv_IMG_20230123_231423.webp
cld8ysnmk00le24sz2n5l5ttw_IMG_20230123_231203.webp
cld8ysxy300lt8rszf18p9qve_IMG_20230122_150517.webp
cld8yszsg00mc7mszcwukfanj_IMG_20230122_150515.webp

My wife and I have attended our weekend meeting in sign language yesterday, and it's an important event because there are discourses from Manila that's transmitted in different venues. Since the talks are in spoken languages like English and Filipino, there's a need for interpretation in sign language. I am one of the interpreters, which I've been standing for more than 30 minutes.

I got the chance to meet deaf individuals after the meeting. I'm happy to see Anjanette again who's I am with in the first photo. She used to ignore me before Covid when visiting her two other siblings, who are deaf too. They are actually four deaf in the family.

The second one (with my wife in the picture) is Brian who joined us for the first time. It's actually his second but I didn't bother conversing with him during the first time because of my disappointment in his actions. He still seems different but better than he used to during the first time.

I'm happy to see more than 30 deaf individuals, and I didn't get to have the opportunity to have pictures with them, maybe next time.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Nakakatuwa sila.

It's nice to get connected with deaf people. They can be warm.

Yeah some of them. Hehe