Dow Wetlands Preserve - Antioch, CA | Park

in CCH3 years ago

I have hiked many places and walked around 3 to 4 hours radius from Sacramento, most of them carry different purposes besides providing a nice scenery for us to enjoy.

One of them is Dow Wetlands Preserve owned by Dow Chemical Company, a loop trail that's surrounded by many cool interesting things and across of the park is a mesmerizing windmill plant alongside the river.

dow.jpg

dow1.jpg

d23.jpg

Pictures below are from the Dow Company website, explaining the motivation why they preserved most of its land.

dc (1).jpg

dc (2).jpg

_______________________________________________

It was a zen place to walk and very quite, so I don't recommend you to walk by yourself. Especially women or young women.

d1.jpg

d10.jpg

d3.jpg

d4.png

d2.jpg

d5.jpg

d7.jpg

d17.jpg

d11.jpg

d19.jpg

This place was a nursery before, I still see many pots were just laying there.

recap.jpg

When I see any railroad, it reminded me of the village I grew up in west Java, Indonesia. Back then, early 1980s it was hard to get any transportation even to go to school. We had to walk 4 miles each way and some of us had to walk through railroad bridge.
If you see picture of my husband putting his ear on the metal of railroad, that was our way to find out if any train is coming towards us and believe it or not, most of the time it worked.

d9.jpg

Watch on YouTube.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
@lugina.

Sort:  

All photos are beautiful. Great photoshoot.

Hi @topbooster,
thank you for coming by ..

Thank you for supporting hive-117778, I was the first to reward you for that. I will always keep an eye on it, reward accordingly. Thank you and good luck in the CCH community. 👍

Hi @visionaer3003,
Thank you for supporting my post as always, I appreciate it. CCH is my first place for my post.
Regards.

Keep share the best of your content here buddies, and say Hello to community every day!


Thank you for publishing your content in the CCH community (CampingClubHive)

This post was curating manually by @visionaer3003

Continue to work and publish your content here, and look forward to the contest in this community which will be held every week.

Best Regards,
@ericha
(Camping Club Hive Community/CCH Moderator)