Jumpe Rope / skipping - Routine 1 (including outtakes)

in CCH2 years ago

I've recently started skipping as another way to lose weight. As I am aging a bit more now (close to 40), I can't run as fast or as far as I used to. I know there are many people who can run marathons at old age but everyone is different. Skipping seems like a good way to still get some good cardio exercise and less taxing on the knees.

The interesting thing about skipping is that recently when I went to a swing dance class, the instructor mentioned that you should dance charleston like you were skipping. The theory is that charleston is a very bouncy dance with a pulse, so you should not do it as if you're just walking flat on the ground.

This gave me an idea - what if I combined charleston and skipping? There are some similar videos on youtube but not many of them directly relating charleston and skipping. This is my first video to work towards that.

I have included some outtakes for you as well, so you can see how difficult it is to make the video! I have basically never skipped properly before, so please be nice :) feedback welcome :)
Music: Phase by Declan Gallagher





Mathematics & Digital Technologies Education


Videos, quizzes, and other learning resources

Youtube: http://youtube.com/magicmonk
Instagram: http://instagram.com/magicmonk.tv
Website: http://magicmonk.org

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'm encouraged not to relent. Thanks for this

that's the way :)

腻害。我最近也开始跳绳。只能双腿同时跳。

多謝了! 大家一起學習

🔥🔥🔥

thanks mate