Hugging elephant

in CCH2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @myasir

DSC01196.JPG

Hello, hiver's in CCH Community. How are you all today? I hope you are all well wherever you are. Well, in my post this time, I want to share my story and some of my photography pictures with all of you in this amazing community.

Some time ago, I went to a Sumatran elephant sanctuary in the Bireuen Peusangan area, Aceh. The location is very far from where I live. To get to that location, it took me about 6 hours by road.

AHA14644.JPG

As we know, the elephant is one of the animals protected by the government. So, every country is obliged to maintain and protect this large animal. Including in our area.

We often hear elephants are always in conflict with humans, even though this animal is an animal that is very friendly to humans. However, because there are some unscrupulous humans who deliberately hunt and kill these animals to take their tusks and sell them on the illegal market. In addition, human beings have disturbed the habitat of elephants. Like illegal logging. So the elephants are difficult to find food. So there was a conflict between the herd of elephants and humans.

AHA14646.JPG

Well, in the captivity that I visited, there were several tame elephants. This tame elephant is intended to repel wild elephants who often descend into populated areas that damage the young plants of farmers. Well, as I said before, the elephant is one of the protected animals. So only by using tame elephants to repel wild elephants to return to the forest or to their habitat.

AHA14652.JPG

AHA14653.JPG


AHA14637.JPG

Visiting a tame elephant sanctuary was my first experience. It was the first time I saw him and hugged him from a very close distance. And I was very impressed at that time. As you can see in my first photo. Honestly, when I pose with the elephant, the feeling is very scary. Although there is a handler guiding him. But because I was curious, I finally got up the courage to take pictures with the elephant.

Thus the story of my first trip to visit an elephant sanctuary in my area. And I also share some pictures of elephants that I took at that place. Here are some photos. Hope you guys like it.



logo hive loen.png

All photos taken with Canon M100 cameras
Best Regards,
THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG
Instagram,Facebook, Gurushot, Twitter, my channel youtube
BEST REGARDS
@my451r

image.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

ben de file binmek isterdi. tebrikler.