My Daily Story 3/2/2024 : Today's delicious Sweet Potato in Coconut Milk. It's great for quenching thirst on hot days.

in CCH4 months ago

IMG_20240201_154806.jpg

Hello everyone.

Today the weather is quite hot. Very hot. Really hot. Haha. When the weather is very hot, it makes us not quite at peace. Because normally at home during the day the air conditioner is not turned on, we only turn on a normal fan. Sometimes when the weather is hot like this, the body's desire to eat something cool and refreshing can occur. For example, today I have another menu that I cook as a family, which is also a great way to beat the heat. Let's see what menu it is?
It's a "sweet potato in coconut milk" menu. This menu is not difficult for everyone to make. Yesterday I bought 3 sweet potatoes. I intended to make fried sweet potato balls to eat but the children at home had a fever and cough so I changed the menu.

IMG_20240201_154737.jpg

IMG_20240201_154757.jpg

Start by peeling the sweet potatoes and cutting them into small pieces about 1 centimeter long and soaking them in water to keep them from turning black. Then put the sweet potatoes into boiling water for about 3 minutes until the sweet potatoes are soft before removing from the heat. The next step is to add enough clean water, then bring the pandanus leaves to boil until the water is boiling. Add the sweet potatoes again, then add salt and sugar and fresh coconut milk, this time you will smell the aroma of pandanus leaves and coconut milk. It's arrived at this time and it looks delicious. Continue to stir for a while until everything is combined. Then turn off the gas and it's ready to serve. Many people may be wondering how it can be a cooling menu? I'll tell you, we can add ice or we can put the dessert in the refrigerator, then we'll have a delicious cooling off menu. When you eat it for the first time, it will give you the sweet, mellow taste of coconut milk, and eating the sweet potato will give you a soft and chewy texture. It's said to be perfectly delicious. If anyone doesn't believe it, you can try making it and eating it.And here are the stories and photos I'm sharing today. Thank you to all my friends who stopped by to read my articles and look at my photos. I hope you guys like and enjoy it.
Thank you for following and supporting me all the time.
Thank you very much🙏🥰🥰