You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Campsite Cleanup #12: Wilkerson Pass, Where I Camped Two And A Half Years Ago And Built A Tiny Mountain Out Of Trash

in CCH3 years ago

Sounds like a different world. People here are so careless with their trash. Oh well, I see it as an opportunity to have fun and leave things better than I found them :)

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Thankfully as a rule the French are really good about looking after their outdoor spaces. Except in certain cities... The number of Times I've pulled used gum or worse a used condom off my shoe in certain tourist destinations... Its enough to put you off big cities for life.

Big cities suck. I've lived in a couple. Hopefully never again.

Sounds like Americans could learn a thing or two from the French!

Yeah I aint cut out for city living anymore. The French are pretty impressive when you see them picnic down here. A whole extended family, three course meal, and by the time they've gone you'd never even know they were there. No trash or mess.

It would probably take half an hour to clean up after an extended-family American picnic :D