Bitten By A Dog

in CCH2 years ago

Hello everyone
It's been awhile since I last made a post here, I didn't deliberately leave my account like that, I have been engaged with so many things that's why I haven't be stable online for awhile now. Anyways, how are my friends doing? Hope you're all having a nice time? Before I forget, happy new week to everyone here.

IMG_20220519_155735_599.jpg

IMG_20220519_155740_402.jpg

The experience I had last week with my aunt's dogs was a terrifying one, I haven't been this traumatized before, though I have faced lots of difficulties and many challenges in life in such a way that I had to made a quick decision that will either affect me or benefits me and most of those decisions I made actually benefited me.

My aunt and I were in the kitchen cooking before she heard the sound of her dogs and immediately she went to release them from the cage so they can drink water and also move around the house. After she released the dogs, she told me not to go outside since I'm afraid of them . Yes you heard me right, I'm afraid of the dogs, ever since I came to the house, I have refused to get close to the dogs because I'm scared of them. They're very big and scary, I believe before I can get use to a dog, it has to be when they're still puppies, at least by then I will be feeding and bathing them not now that they have matured into giant 😜

Few hours later, my aunt gave me money to buy somethings outside the house and as at then she had already forgotten she released the dogs likewise me too. When I opened the door I didn't see them so I went to buy what I was told to, immediately I got to the middle of the compound, here they're running towards me😱😱 I was so shocked, I needed to make a fast decision on what to do but my brain couldn't think that fast because they were already barking at me, I had to run and before I could get to the door, they attacked me and I was shouting and crying at the same time.

IMG_20220519_155737_111.jpg

In the process of pushing them out, I fell on the ground and they scratched my breast and bite my hand, thank God my aunt was at home. She quickly ran out to safe me but when she came, they had already bitten my hand. I was traumatized by those dogs that's why I said I never liked dogs for any reason.

I was taken to the hospital for treatment. Later that night when I came back from the hospital I couldn't sleep, whenever I close my eyes to sleep, all I could see was the dogs attacking me, I couldn't sleep for a whole night and I was very scared, even till now I'm still scared. Though I'm still taking treatment and I'm still traumatized especially when I hear them bark.

All images are mine

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY

Sort:  

Oh dear, sorry about the dogs... I can't imagine how traumatised you are right now but I do know what it means to be traumatised.

Just get well and try to relax your mind, it's in the past now. Those dogs need some beating seriously 😑

Thanks dear 😊

So sorry dear for this bad experience I so much dear dogs I like you. Maybe you should get a little bit friendly with them for the time being so they can at least know you.
Wishing you Divine healing in Jesus Mighty Name Amen 🙏.

Amen
Thanks dear

You are welcome 😁
Get well soon

This sounds really scary just reading through. I can imagine how traumatized you were. I don't really like dogs tht are big as well I always prefer a puppy.

It's a good thing your aunt was still available. It's so sad you will have to be seeing that Scary picture in your head all the time, I hope you get pass it soon.

I hope so too
Thanks a lot dear

Doh, you will be fine.

Oh I'm so sorry, I can feel your pain, eehya, sorry you went through this, just get better soon dear.
That's why I don't like dogs

Thanks dear

💕💕 you are welcome

I am so so sorry 💔 Nancy.

I hate dogs with a passion, I don't want them anywhere close to me since they attacked my junior brother to death. Sorry dear, I can imagine how you felt. You will be alright my dear

Thank you a lot

😲😲 dog also attacked your brother? So sorry about that, hope he's well now?

Hmmmm, he died!

So sorry about that

Sorry dear, thank God your aunt was there to help you rush to the hospital. I believe you are fine now.
I Know how dogs used to be scary. So sorry friend. just feel relaxed.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Thanks so much

That's must have been really painful and traumatizing.
I don't even know what to say, the dogs should have been able to sense that you're part of the family, that should be whipped for doing that to you.

Sorry, take care of yourself and take your medications.

They were punished for their actions, but I don't think that's enough 😜
I will
Thanks a lot