Mix veg crispy fritters

in CCH2 years ago

Hi everyone
My greetings to you
Hope you are doing well

Today I am going to share one of my favourite snacks Pakora Pakora is a Hindi word used for fritters. As rain starts, our mind automatically start thinking about Pakoras. 😂😂 So they are instantly prepared as rain drops start falling down the sky. I think there will be none who will say no to these crispy fritters.

img_0.47868148381816256.jpg

I made these fritters a few days ago, when it was raining. I made mixed fritters using Spinach, Potatoes, Onions, Green chillies etc. You can made them separately too. At times I make Potato fritters for my daughter separately. Here I am going to share the ingredients and receipe for mix fritters.

Ingredients used

Fresh Spinach leaves 1bundle
Potato 2 medium sized
Onion 2 medium sized
Gram flour 1 cup
Salt according to taste
Dry Coriander 1 teaspoon
Carom seeds 1 teaspoon
Green chillies 2-3
Mustard oil to fry
Water 1-2 teaspoon or as required

Let's start making it 😄

Pour mustard oil in a pan and put it on the stove and heat it. I am using mustard oil, you may use any other oil of your choice.

img_0.665943403580702.jpg

Rinse Spinach thoroughly in the water. And cut it roughly.
Cut thin slices of Potato., Cut Green chillies, Onions into small pieces. You may add even more veggies of your choice.

img_0.7791816936109397.jpg

img_0.0017218366583278185.jpg

img_0.8947621730756046.jpg

Add Gram flour and all the spices in a bowl and mix it well. Now add the veggies to it and mix it well. You may add 1-2 teaspoon of curd to the mixture in place of water.

img_0.9541604571797795.jpg

Take small portions of this mixture in hand or with a spoon and put it in the pan to fry. Keep the flame of gas at high. And also start frying the fritters only when the oil is heat up well.

img_0.9676800301038666.jpg

Once they are fried from one side turn them., and let them fry well all over. Once they are done from both sides, take them out of the pan. Let the extra oil strain in the pan.

img_0.49526630856322146.jpg

They are ready to be served. They taste yummy when hot. Serve them with Tomato sauce or green chutney made of Green Coriander and Mint leaves. They tastes even better with Chaat Masala sprinkled over them.

img_0.21841471492980435.jpg

That's it 😄
Thank you everyone
Prayers for peace all around the world.

@preets

Sort:  

As I am reading it...I am enjoying too...just had a plate full of it...crisper with tea.

Good to know @steemflow 😊
Yes they are better enjoyed with tea 😊
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment. I appreciate it. Thanks stay blessed 😊

Oh my, these potato fritters look so yummy! So you eat this snack when your raining season begins? What if you eat them when the season is dry? I can see myself snacking on them while watching a movie. And it's so easy to prepare. Maybe I'll give it a try.

I know your daughter will enjoy them! 😄

You can make and eat them anytime any season of the year. They just get more yummy when it is a rainy day. I mean whenever it rains, everyone wants to eat them.

Yes it is very easy to make them. Give it a try and please share your feedback then 😂

Yes Dakshu enjoy these but she prefer to eat simple potato fritters. Will share them someday else 😊

Thank you my friend @kemmyb for your nice comment, for encouraging me and helping me try and learn more 🙏😊 Namaste

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @bhattg @indiaunited for your kind appreciation 😊

I love pakoras. Great idea for this week's meal. I'll give this a try.

Thank you for your kind appreciation. Yes please if you try i would be glad to hear your feedback. Just one thing keep in mind, mix the veggies in the gramflour just when your oil is heat up well to the boiling point. If you mix them too soon, they will release water (specially spinach) and mixture will become thin then. You may add other veggies of your choice too. That's all from my side 😊

Thank you
Stay blessed 😊

Thanks for the hot oil tip. I used to do cauliflower pakora before but would love to try other veggies available in the local market.

Ok. 😊 stay blessed
Have a nice week ahead 😊

Hello! I am @kemmyb and I've chosen this post for 100% curation in Hive Cross Culture's curation project.
• You will receive a percentage of the rewards from our curation post.
• And this post would be featured in our next weekly digest article.

Hive Cross culture is a community for conversation about culture. This can be national, local, community, or personal culture, subculture or your ideas about culture, language posts etc. We also invite and support bilingual posts, and are searching for ways to support and grow the local communities on Hive. Come join us in our discord chat if you are interested!

Thank you 😊