Sort:  

Excluding the DAO, here are the current stats as of a minute ago.

Yes, thank you, if you look on arcange's stats you will see that 96k mvests are dormant in a number of whale accounts.
I presume that dormancy is subject to withdrawal.
What happens when 96k mvests hit the market?
Do we get a warning of a power down, or is it liquid?
Is it Ned's?

It is definitely not going away, and it is making my carpet lumpy.

Probably not much different than the millions upbit is dumping right now as they didn't airdrop their users.

Ouch.
I thought that was a requirement of getting dropped?
And we are still pumping?

So, it's not a big deal?
~50m steem.

It was but that one didn't respond in time and it got an airdrop anyway.

There is no reasonable assumption everyone is going to dump at once, the same stake was liquid on Steem for years.

Yes, while it is true that stake has been benign to this point, the odds seem, to me, to be stacked that that is stake of some folks that have worked against us in the past.
This doesn't have to be true, but I have no evidence one way, or the other.

I'm just trying to head this little surprise off at the pass.
If I had millions of USD I'd want to know, and not wanting to have another four years of work turned on its head by the same folks, I'd like to know.

It's past time to upgrade my coder skillz to script kiddie and start pulling my own numbers.
Everybody will love me then!