You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything - Marky Edition

in AskMe4 years ago

Do you think we're on the right track to be adopted by the masses?
I mean, we already have Dapplr which makes the platform look more like a social app, which I think is great, on the other hand there is still the belief that short content in words is bad, and that long content is better and should be upvoted. Of course quality is important but it doesn't mean quantity, so the question is, Do you think we are losing potentially good content creators by not supporting them because their content is short even though it's creative?

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Do you think we're on the right track to be adopted by the masses?

I think we are a little better shape than we were on Steem and some changes coming soon will help as well but I think we still need a lot of work, especially in terms of marketing, simplifying user experience, and education.

Do you think we are losing potentially good content creators by not supporting them because their content is short even though it's creative?

I think short content is a double edge sword in our current environment as rewards get in the way. Zappl was heavily abused and caused a lot of drama.

I think SMTs can offer a scenario where rewards won't put pressure on Hive and can isolate the rewards for short content.

I didn't know zappl, but I understand that there are always those who want to abuse the platform, I wish we could all change our minds, thanks for being honest 👍

Posted using Dapplr