The Weekend Away on Netflix - Worth it?

Yesterday, I was watching the movie The Weekend Away on Netflix. It is a movie telling the story of two girls who travel to Croatia to relax and have fun together, especially considering that one of them is a mother who hasn't had much fun in the last year after her kid was born.

But, not everything happen according to plan. They go out to party together and the friend has big plans and hope to help the "bored young mother" take part in some action again. But, when the young mother wakes up the next boring, her friend has disappeared. She goes to the police for help, but they are not very cooperative at all. So what has happened?

The Weekend Away.jpg

Is this worth watching?

This is a movie that could have had great potential, but somehow, it just remains quite flat and boring all throughout the way. I had a good time watching it, probably because I watched it with my wife, but if I would have been watching it alone, I have a feeling that I would have watched my cell phone more than the movie itself along the way.

It might not be entirely obvious what will happen and who are the bad guys, but still, you might make a decent guess and you will most likely not be very far away from the truth.

There are no famous actors taking part in the movie (well, I guess Leighton Meester might be considered a little celebrity due to her part in Gossip Girl and many other series), so this is a Netflix original that is local production. It might be suitable for some who want to watch a "Taken" light, but that is extremely light, lacking all the fighting, the great action, and Liam Neeson... and there is no stress because of the time.

So, if you like Taken a lot, then this will be like a 30% movie, maybe less. If you didn't like Taken, then I believe this isn't even worth trying.

Have you seen it? How did you like it?

Sort:  

I was contemplating watching this but even the trailer kind of bored me. I may turn it on in the background while I am doing something else but after seeing your "meh" rating I'm not going to make it a priority.

WAtch something else instead :) This isn't worth your time, you will just fall asleep or watch your cell phone instead anyway!

lol, ok. sounds like some good advice.

Congratulations @unbiasedwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!