This Blog Had the Best Intentions But It Didn't Work Out. I Guess That Happens.

in Stock Images3 years ago (edited)

Hello,
This post was intended as a way to share images, mostly GIFS, I have created over several years. I wasn't asking anything in return. Apparently there is a misunderstanding about sources. Every image originated from a public domain source, either Pixabay or the Paint 3D library that came with my computer. I stated this in the blog when I posted it originally.

There are a lot of images, made since I started blogging in 2018. I will have to go back and find each of these (the Paint 3ds will be easy) and source them specifically. However, that is going to take retracing and time. What I can't find, I will omit.

I am always careful about sourcing. This tracing will take a few days. I apologize to those who voted for my blog. I'll fix this.

Update:
Here are some I can readily trace. I'll do these as I find them.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Impressive

Thank you!

Please read the important information post to understand what this community is about. Unfortunately, I'll have to mute your post because some of these images are not your own. I highly suggest adding source links to those images so that you don't get pulled up for plagiarism.

Hello. I'm stunned. All the images either were derived from Pixabay or from the Paint 3D library that came with my computer software, as I stated in my post. I made these over a period of years. Some I can readily retrace--all those that came from paint 3D, such as the header image. The pixabay pictures will take a few days. If I can't find those I'll just leave them off. For now, I have removed the contents of the post. It'll be corrected in a few days.

I am so sorry to transgress.

I'm coming back after a few hours because this is so disturbing. I created those GIFs from what I believe to be public domain images. I wouldn't do anything else. It took a long time to make some of them. I just want you to know how upsetting this is. There is no way to correct the post, because it's muted. So I will move on.

Coming back to further explain my sources. This is what the Paint 3D program says about the images on my computer.

Within Paint 3D, you can save or share your work in a variety of ways.
If you want to save your work to edit again later, then you can click “Save As” a Paint 3D project. Paint 3D projects will retain all your 2D and 3D content without any compression – meaning you can re-open them and pick up exactly where you left off.

If you want to take content out of Paint 3D, to share or use in other applications, then you have options to save a copy as a 3D model or an image.If you choose to Save a 3D model, then you can choose from different popular 3D file formats, such as .GLB or .FBX.

If you choose to save an image, you are taken to the Image Preview window. Within this window you can choose to rescale your image, either by percentage or number of pixels. Ticking ‘Lock aspect ratio’ means changes to one side will automatically update the other. You can also adjust the desired angle and framing of the image.

Paint 3D makes it easy to unlock your creativity and bring your ideas to life. To check out these features for yourself, you can get started by opening the Paint 3D app. If you’re new to Paint 3D, check out our video tutorials on Paint 3D.

I acted in good faith. My only other source was Pixabay. I will be certain to credit each picture specifically in the future. No more blanket: these are all from Pixabay or Paint 3D.

Due to the nature of what we do here in Stock Images, we have to be extra careful to cover all bases, so while the is nothing wrong with using and altering images where you have permission, it's really best practice to be completely open and clear about where those images came from and how you've altered them. This adds a bit more of interest to your post as well, so a win win situation really.

I am very grateful for that tempered response. I love blogging on Hive. I love the communities. I try really hard to be a good Hive citizen. I look out for newcomers. I try to set an example and boost morale. It horrified me that I would be perceived as violating an ethical standard.
In the future, I will be more even more fastidious than I was in this post about citing the origin and development stages of public domain images I use. As you say, a win win.