HIVE STOCK IMAGES: Mindfulness & Meditation for Health, Healing & Natural Medicine

in Stock Images4 years ago (edited)

The very best beginning to natural health and healing is becoming attuned to the inherent vibration of harmony, peace and tranquility that is present around us. We can tune into that for 1 minute, or 1 hour, wherever we are.

A calm mind changes our brain chemistry and is a RESET for our hormones and our immune system.

Illustrating concepts of peace & harmony and balance can challenging - I hope these images from my day-to-day life here in Asia are helpful.

ENJOY!!



AmindfulStockImage1.jpg
Taken in a small clay water pot in the ancient city of My Son in Central Vietnam.

AmindfulStockImage2.jpg
Taken in the temple at Marble Mountain, Da Nang, Central Vietnam.

AmindfulStockImage3.jpg
Snapped outside a traditional Thai shop in Thanon Ratchamanka, Chiang Mai, Thailand.

AmindfulStockImage4.jpg
A quiet moment over my morning tea here in Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand.

AmindfulStockImage5.jpg
A reflective moment in the temple at Wat Phrathat Chom Khiree in Mae Taeng, Northern Thailand.

AmindfulStockImage6.jpg
Rainy morning in Namphrae, Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand.

AmindfulStockImage7.jpg
Taking a more expansive view of life, at BaNa Hills in DaNang, Central Vietnam.

AmindfulStockImage8.jpg
Being emptied but still and open can be profoundly beautiful. A shell I found at An Bang Beach in Central Vietnam.


Terms of use for these images:

  • Ensure you credit me, @artemislives as the creator of the image;
  • If your HP is over 500 HP, a #hivetip or a post beneficiary of 5% would be appreciated; Hivers under 500 HP, please enjoy the free gift;
  • You may not use this image for purposes off the Hive Chain
  • You may overlay text to use this as a header image
  • If you wish to licence this image for other purposes off chain, contact me via discord artemislives#8739, DM my Hive twitter account @BreugelMarike or email me [email protected]


HiveOnBoard1.gif

Get Your FREE Hive Account

Fair Trade, Sustainable, Cruelty Free. Shipping Worldwide..png

Come check out my Pure Thai Naturals online store
Sort:  

Fantastic shots! Especially love the lotus flowers, but they're all lovely. I need to start combing through some of my photos to share. Lots of fruits and veggies, no surprise, haha.

LOL.... and there I was thinking you'd have something other than fruits and veg. LOL. Seriously, the @naturalmedicine community content is painfully thin with exercise-fitness stuff. I DO think YOU could put together some wonderful generic images to illustrate "move your body" and things like pilates, kettle bells, stretching, working with weights etc etc. Sweet Goddess forbid!!! LOL.

!ENGAGE 15

Hahahaha, no that really is good thinking. I'm sure I have some of those in the mix, though could stand to take some more fresh ones where I'm not sweaty off a run. Come to think of it, I actually do have quite a few from doing my plank challenge what seems like eons ago...Off I go to dig into the archives...Might have to try to find time for a few different posts.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your beautiful images are calming indeed, I particularly like the shell lying on the beach. Makes me think how life sometimes tosses us around but the storms of life do calm down! Thank you for sharing your calming images @artemislives.

That's exactly how I felt when I saw it lying there just after dawn, after an overnight storm. It sits on my coffee table now and I often am easily able to tune in to the post-storm-calm just by holding that image firmly in my mind & letting all else slip away.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Love this my friend! I can see this as a opportunity for many to share wonderful images !tip

What a LOVELY surprise to receive not only a reblog but ALSO a #hivetip!! You made my morning @wesphilbin - thank you. I'm learning more and more that the acknowledgement we give one another on #Hive is a super motivator and incentive to keep going through dips and irritation.

!ENGAGE 25

You are most welcome dear friend. As many know, I have many things that I try to achieve...
#tomorrowisthegoal
#thoughtfuldailypost
#buildingpositivebridges

Much love dear friend..

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Such beautiful images @artemislives! Thanks so much for your generosity in sharing these photos and a bit of your tranquil life in Taiwan!

Thank you @porters - & glad they conveyed what I intended. 😆 Always a bonus! 😆

Taiwan is tranquil and lovely, and so is THAILAND where I live. 🤣 Damn autocorrect. 🤣

Hope the 3 generations family expansion is becoming easier. Much love.

!ENGAGE 15

Actually they were having a hard time adjusting to country life and didn't get much down preparing their place for winter so they have rented a place in town and will try again next year if they survive the winters here okay. My niece has never lived anywhere where it gets so cold for so long in winters.
They had a wonderful summer and love being in the forest. It's wonderful to see the kids exploring and getting out in nature instead of being couped up in their houses like they were in the city.
Thanks for asking about them!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

hope this helps the indexing for the mods #hivestockimages #hivestockphotography

THAT's USEFUL!! Yes, we SHOULD all add those tags to our posts in future.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yes, the images make me feel relax. I only read a few words but it's fine because I was focused on enjoying the peaceful vibes that the images gave.

You really know how to make someone relax. Thanks by the way for this.

That's a lovely thing to say @mrnightmare89 - very sweet. And appreciated.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I'm feeling relaxed just looking at these. 😊 Excuse me while I go and look through them again. 😁

LOL - job done then.... ok!! 😆

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Beautiful images, @artemislives!!!! And wonderful entries to the Natural Medicine/Hive Stock Images challenge - I especially love the butterfly in the teacup! @riverflows xx

Glad you liked - I think it's a WONDERFUL initiative!!

!ENGAGE 15

🎁 Hi @artemislives! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

agree with you totally, illustrating of some conceptions and non-literal stuff, can be very challenging!
I like your images of aged Budda's statues (and the non-aged, sitting back to us, as well). will take your 'conditions of usage' part as an example for my post. cheers!