Bees for Hive!

in Stock Images3 years ago

I feel like Hive can never have too many stock photos of bees, so whenever I am out taking pictures, I try to snag a few photos of bees.
This is a bumblebee.

DSC_3432 1.JPG

DSC_3432 4.JPG

DSC_3432 2.JPG

DSC_3432 3.JPG

DSC_3432.JPG
Bumblebees seem so slow and deliberate and, well, bumbly, as compared to the other bees, but it turns out they move pretty fast in the world of shutter speeds. It took tons of photos and only got a few clear shots. Worth it, though!

DSC_3436 2.JPG

DSC_3436 1.JPG

DSC_3436.JPG

As I've mentioned in other posts of stock images, I like to offer a variety of different filters for each photo. People have different preferences and as such I do my best to provide a variety.

DSC_3433 2.JPG

DSC_3433.JPG

DSC_3433 3.JPG

DSC_3433 1.JPG

It's also important to have an eye-catching image for the cover image of a post. People like pretty things, and tend to gravitate towards them. Of course, beauty is in the eye of the bee-holder.
😐
Ok, lame pun, I know, but I couldn't resist.
Here, let me distract you with more bees.
DSC_3439 2.JPG

DSC_3439 1.JPG

DSC_3439.JPG

These images are for all to use, I just ask that you cite either me, @corvidae, or this post when using them.

I post lots of my own photos on a daily basis. If you enjoy pretty pictures you may also enjoy following me.
Thanks for looking!