Roses

in Stock Images3 years ago

Hi everyone! This is my first time sharing photos to this awesome group.
I have some roses for you. These are beautiful yellow roses that were growing in a neighbor's yard.

DSC_7842 1.JPG
My city is famous for its rose gardens. Portland is also referred to as Rose City, or The City of Roses.
DSC_7842 2.JPG
My understanding is that a lot of different hybrid strains were developed in this city in the early 20th century.
DSC_7832 3.JPG
I thought it might be nice to share some different filters and photo edits with these shots, too.
DSC_7832.JPG
The mood of an image changes depending on the vibrance, tones, highlights, and shadows.
DSC_7842.JPG
Maybe you are looking for a dreamy image.
DSC_7834 1.JPG
Or the more classic rose.
DSC_7834 2.JPG
Or maybe you are feeling a little moody.
DSC_7832 2.JPG
Roses are very symbolic in many cultures.
DSC_7834.JPG
They say yellow roses are a symbol of friendship.
DSC_7832 1.JPG


I hope you've enjoyed these photos! You are free to use them for your posts, but I ask that you please credit either me, @corvidae, or use this post when citing your source.
I carry my camera around with me all the time because I love to photograph birds (mainly crows). But there are tons of beautiful flowers and trees and other things all around. If there is anything you would like to see in the stock photography collection, please leave a comment and I will try my best to get some pictures!
Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Hello @corvidae, it's very nice to greet you.
Your photos are so beautiful.
I love flowers and I am alaways taking photos of roses ans many other flowers, I have a lot of images, I would like to make a floral photo album.
Thanks to share your photos with us.

My pleasure! Thanks for taking the time to comment. 🌹