Stock Images for Hive: Silhouetttes of Crows in Flight

in Stock Images3 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope your weekend has treated you well. I have some more images to share with you. This subject is very near and dear to my heart.

These are American Crows. Fantastic, intelligent, and beautiful birds. They are flying in for the evening to roost in downtown Portland, Oregon.

DSC_0080 1.JPG

DSC_0145 1.JPG
I spend a lot of time photographing crows (as you can see from my other posts) and simply hanging out with them. They are very curious and friendly and have strong family bonds and complex social structures. I am passionate about crows!! If I could make this passion a job, I would. Fortunately, Hive and all of you help support me in this, and for that I am grateful.

DSC_0147 1.JPG

DSC_0146 1.JPG
I went with a lavender tint for these images, but am also working on some blues and cyans that will hopefully be able to finish and share tomorrow.

DSC_0078 1.JPG

DSC_0149 1.JPG
When the crows come in to roost at night, they do so in large family groups. In the summer the numbers are not so large, but in the winter, they fly in in tens of thousands. (you can check out my recent photos of the summer roost here)
DSC_9994.JPG
These images are for all to use, I just ask that you cite me @corvidae or this post when using them in your own blogs and posts.
More coming soon!
DSC_0077 2.JPG
Thanks so much and have a great day!