Rock formations (Antelope Canyon)

in Stock Images3 years ago

Good Sunday afternoon!

Last August Sunday…
Summer turned around quickly for me this year again. We are having some bad weather past week, so it ended even sooner. Hopefully I will be able to extend my summer at least for at least a week or two as I am planning still to go on vacations to the seaside next weekend and following week. So I am keeping my fingers crossed for good, hot weather in the middle of September.

We were quite lucky with weather on the destination I am sharing with you today and that is Antelope Canyon, USA. Probably many of you know this canyon or at least you saw some photos from it as they truly are spectacular. With the perfect conditions, gear and knowledge you can create masterpiece wallpapers. I didn’t have any of it when I was visiting back in 2018 :)

I remember it was a cloudy day, but you need perfect clear sky for photographing that canyon. It is very narrow and when sun rays are going through the canyon it creates magical atmosphere and perfect memories. You also need good camera gear and especially time and space. With the last mentioned, it is very tough as the groups are pretty large and there are many tour operators which have their clients inside the narrow canyon at the same time. Also there is same way in and way out. Definitely not the easiest way to get clear photos. The easiest way to get them without any people on it, is to shoot up towards the sky :) There are some photo tours as well, where you have a bit more time and groups are smaller. So that would do better, but no time and money back in 2018 for that experience so I am showing and sharing my results below.

As usually I am putting all that photos at your disposal, without wanting anything in return, but pleas do credit me as an author.

Hope you like my work and have a great week ahead!

DSC01689.JPG

DSC01376.JPG

DSC01378.JPG

DSC01664.JPG

DSC01420.JPG

DSC01534.JPG

DSC01458.JPG

DSC01518.JPG

DSC01381.JPG

DSC01402.JPG

DSC01569.JPG

DSC01427.JPG

DSC01552.JPG

DSC01421.JPG

DSC01546.JPG

DSC01538.JPG

Sort:  

Ahhhhhh, beautiful. Maybe I'll print them out on giant posters and pin them on my ceiling.
Thank you for sharing!

Feel free to do it, I would be honoured :)

You also need a good eye and sense of composition! Great photos!

These words coming from you, have added value.
Thanks and kind regards!

Hello dear friend @ crazy-andy good day
Good that the weather has behaved and the summer extended a few days more.
What beautiful photographs you show us; I love the patterns that the stones have taken making these beautiful formations
Excellent photographic work. Thank you very much for showing us these beautiful images
I wish you a prosperous week

The surface/texture is special there. I still got that touch on my hands. It is relatively smooth, but you can still feel it is stone.
Photography opportunity there is endless...

I love these colors they are just amazing. With the ligth coming in this scene is just gorgeos. You really captured the best of it.

Thank you a lot!
I personally don't consider these photos as my top ones, but hey I am glad you all show appreciation up here...

Wow if mother earth is Leonardo Davinci, it could very be the painting of the Mona Lisa.

Haha, well said :)
Thanks for stopping by.

Never tire of these... :) Such wonderful textures!

Indeed. It is a short canyon, but I could do 1000 shots..

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Great to see your support...
Thank you for that!

This week the weather is very sunny, with this big picture all the photos you take when the weather is clear make the pictures very detailed and very good

I am glad you like my work and wish you all the best!

Amazing brother 👌

It feels like delicious chocolate ^_^

Could we say chocolate with chilli flavour to get the right color :)

Haha...I was thinking of creamy chocolate or with caramel for the colour 🤤...

Just one word "Spectacular" just love rock formations and I got to see some beauties when I was touring American.

Two words...
Thank you!
America has so much to offer, but that one is a must see!

Cool thanks @crazy-andy have a great weekend with the family 👍

Awesome photos...love the colours. One day I want to see this as well.

If you only have a chance, you will not be dissapointed...

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you very much for the support!

Stunning pictures. It is a great destination for sure. I heard that it is so popular that it's really hard to get good shots unless you pay for the photo tours like you said. Shooting upward was an excellent idea and it gives a different perspective from what we're used to see about that place.

Thanks for the compliments...
It is an interesting place. Not a big one and not located very near to other major tourist attractions, but still a lot of people knows it and even visit it. Mainly due to its uniqueness and photography opportunity.

Always a pleasure to share my work here on Hive!
This canyon is special and I didn't see anything like that as well.