Sort:  

It is indeed nice when dreams come true, and sometimes you just have to sit and smile.
Thanks, I really liked the running cow too, because I was far across the fields, and luckily I had my zoom lens that captured it clearly enough;)

Looking back, I guess I've always had a natural flair for a nomadic lifestyle, but sometimes life and circumstances takes you down different paths; It's nice to identify specific needs that make you feel happiest. I've always wanted a simple life which my friends marvelled at and called me a cave woman, but I think happiness comes from within.
Being surrounded by all this nature makes me feel extremely content.😍
Thanks for stopping by!

I admire a person who has found their inner happines and does not lower their lifestyle because of what people think or say. You are indeed free in spirit

I think you totally get the point:-)
People will always be critical, and I refuse to live my life to suit others, the same way I would never try to deny another person to live the life they want.

It's a completely different lifestyle and different levels to how you can live on a narrowboat; however, I think the experience forces you to take stock of just how little you need to live comfortably, and happily 😁

This is so cool actually! Where can you dock safely overnight?

We can moor anywhere along the canals where there is armco barriers for you to secure the lines (ropes) of the boat to, for example below, you can see the metal barrier by the edge of the canal.

Some boaters have permanent moorings at marinas, or along the canals, but as continuous cruisers we can moor anywhere for maximum 14 days, unless stated otherwise.

I cannot think of many places in the world where we could moor up safely in the countrysides without anyone in sight for acres on end.
Sometimes I do feel like I'm on another planet :)

How awesome! I suppose that in winter this can't be done as water freezes

We'll wait and see how frozen the water gets.
To prepare, we're making our way to a convenient area to interchange between countrysides and a nice city (with lovely historic buildings).
The supermarket is right by the mooring, and other facilities :)