Winter Wonderland No. 2 [Hive Stock Images]

in Stock Images3 years ago

A couple of days ago Winter Wonderland photos were so well received that, gratefully, I would like to extend this theme with another set of photos from the winter fairy land.

There is another reason, a technical one. The first set of photos was taken with a midrange phone, Xiaomi Mi Max 2, with the camera on auto and only will slight retouch in Google photos app. Yes, I know it's lame.

The set presented to you here was taken at the same spots and at the same time with a GoPro Hero 7 Black action camera. Lame again?

"What kind of photographer are you?" you might ask? Elementary one, elementary.

I don't carry a ton of equipment with me. All I need is something that I can put in my pocket.

OK, enough of small talk. Let the action camera take the podium.


The well-known Sv. Duh church

No retouch, no crop, no nothing. I did have to resize it from the original size of 4000x3000 pixels to 1600x1200 to be able to copy-paste it into the article.

Amazing, isn't it? To get such a photo with a tiny camera with no special settings and to view the objective on a tiny screen with bright daylight surrounded by whiteness. Again, amazing!

More from the GoPro

Logarska Valley from above

Mount Olševa, overexposed by the sun

Mount Raduha

In the sun ...

... and the next afternoon in clouds.

I hope you won't mind repeating this theme. Being fascinated by the beauty of nature in winter I simply had to share these photos with you.

Thank you for your patience.

My contribution to the growing Hive Stock Images collection


The rules:

  • the photos are free to use under CC0 license
  • you may credit me yet you don't need to
  • you may pay me in any way that suits you yet you don't need to

That's it :)

image.png

About Hive Stock Images

Please make sure to read the specific terms of use for each creator that can be found directly in their posts. Let’s support our Hive artists and photographers :)

Do you want to start contributing to the Hive Stock Index? Please first read About Stock Images and Important Information.

Are you looking for specific stock images to use? Please view the Stock Images Main index where you can search by genre. This will be updated periodically as more images are added.

How about image suggestions? If you want to contribute to the suggestion list on what types of images you would like to see please join the conversation and share your input.

Sort:  

Your current Rank (11) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 6%

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token

hello dear friend @ ervin-lemark good night
What a beautiful collection of images that you give us to know, excellent shots, congratulations
Thank you very much for showing us these beautiful photographs
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night

You are always welcome :)

OK, these from GO PRO are even better...

Awesome!

Yes, they are. I was so surprised when I transferred them from the camera and looked at them for the first time.

Well, it's more telling that my phone's camera sucks :)

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Stunning images. I love nature

Thank you very much.

I love nature

Me too :)

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)