Hive Stock Images - Dragonflies

in Stock Images4 years ago

These are the pictures of dragonflies I have taken in the last nearly four months. One thing I can emphasize as the reason for all of this is that it's a lot of fun, in many ways, of course.

My days now are rainy. Going into the field and hunting for pictures is a difficult thing to do. It rained from time to time throughout the day and night. The sky almost never shows its blueness. Overcast clouds hovered in the air all the time like they were keeping the ground wet and fairly waterlogged. That is certainly their job in the rainy season in my area. It's a weather condition, which is, in fact, a lot of fun to enjoy. It's just that the space for hunting for pictures is very narrow. So, when I miss the dragonflies, I can only get them from the pictures I have taken. So I worked on editing the images and reframing them to bring out some eye-catching impressions to my eyes.

If the wasp seems to ignore me and seems to want to say, I'm not bothering you, then don't bother me, if the butterfly seems a little proud and doesn't want to be disturbed, then the dragonfly is an animal that expresses its curiosity about us just as much as we are curious about it. That's my impression. So, I think, this is what gives me more dragonfly pictures than anything else.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

11.jpg

14.jpg

12.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

22.jpg

24.jpg

23.jpg

25.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg

28.jpg

31.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg

35.jpg

36.jpg

37.jpg

Sort:  

These are truly incredible! Do you also post in the Fascinating Insects community?

Thank you very much.
Not dragonflies. I posted other insects there.

Me and my friends, we use to play and catch these with our bare hands and try to see who can catch many among us. We release them after though. They're too wonderful when their flying free in the open.

Which country are you from? The setting looks somewhat familiar. Or maybe it's just me.

I'm in Indonesia, Aceh province in Sumatra. Looks like we are from the same region, Southeast Asia. You are in the east, I am in the west. So of course we share many things that are no different. Thank you for stopping by and commenting.

Congratulations, your post was featured in this week's Stock Images Focal Point and you will receive a 10% beneficiary upon payout.

You have been curated for the Stock Images community by @minismallholding.

Visit the Stock Images community here.

If you're interested in contributing to the Hive Stock Index, please first read About Stock Images and Important Information for more information.

Are you looking for specific stock images to use? Please view the Stock Images Main index where you can search by genre. This will be updated periodically as more images are added.

Much appreciate it. Thank you so much.